We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Table With A View”

Miralago Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Zirahuen
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Great scenic location with great food. This restaurants sits in the Patzcuaro or Santa Clara del Cobre area.
Patzcuaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Table With A View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely and leisurely lunch here recently on a beautiful afternoon. His steak dish and my chicken dish were expertly prepared, artfully presented and incredibly tasty. Fortunately, we were in a very relaxed mood, enjoying the view of the lake and mountains, so the slow service wasn't a problem for us. My one tiny criticism, though, is that a restaurant of this quality would do better to provide something other than the typical white roll in its bread basket. An offering of carrot, banana, zucchini, or some specially-made artisan bread would have made this an even finer dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D0UgB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a great place for a terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

The place is a unique restaurant, the food it's acceptable, but the service oh my god it's really terrible, since we arrives til we paid the bill took at least four hrs, if you visit it you have to be really calm in order to enjoy the magnificent view and the calm atmosphere! Never coming back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticho70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Original and wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Visited this restaurant with friends having been recommended by the owners of the Posada Yolihuani in Patzcuaro. The trout and strawberries was original and deemed delicious by our friends and their kids voted the brownie as "the best" that they've ever eaten - the carrot cake was pretty damn good too!
The view from the restaurant is spectacular and we really enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muy bonito setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This restaurant has such a beautiful setting, the grounds are impeccable and the view from anywhere either inside or outside is so beautiful. Largo Zirahuen is one of those special places (although I am biased) and just sitting overlooking in a fairly elegant setting is heavenly. Just had drinks, but definitely will try comida there soon!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyDjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patzcuaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have friends who come from other cities in Mexico to Patzcuaro just to eat at Miralago! The food is great! The service and attention to detail is wonderful and the view is to die for. I almost always have some lamb. They often raise their own.. they have greenhouses where they grow their vegies (whenever possible). It is a perfect day to leave Patzcuaro, visit Santa Clara (especially El Porton and Felicitas for their wonderful and extra high quality copperware. Don't miss the informative and entertaining demonstrations of the making of fine copper art pieces and utilitarian pieces like pots, vases etc.

I always try to save room for dessert, but i any case a long Mexican lingering "comida" is always a special event at Miralago!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gringaryan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miralago Restaurant also viewed

 
Zitacuaro, Michoacan
 

Been to Miralago Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing