We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, very rude staff/owners.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malolo House

Malolo House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helensville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malolo House
Ranked #3 of 4 Helensville B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, very rude staff/owners.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

A great historical building in a great location, but my stay was spoiled by the very rude hostess. I can;t understand how they could treat a guest they way they did! Clearly not experienced in hospitality and I would not recommend staying with them.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haydenbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Beautifully restored villa with charming and sunny bedrooms. Kitchen is modern and very well equipped. However the bathrooms were quite far away from the bedrooms. The hosts were very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Having booked bed and breakfast a couple of weeks before arrival, we were rather concerned to be told they didn't do breakfast any more, unless we paid for it! Then we were asked if we had bought food to cook for dinner. Sadly we hadn't because every eatery in Helensville, except for an Indian takeaway, was closed!! The room was nice enough but the noise from lorries was horrendous. It is a lovely house nad the owner was friendly enough but we were rather annoyed to be asked for a $20 deposit for the key! I ask you, we were hardly going back to Helensville, were we?!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeffMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waitomo
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

Mololo House is a charming old house in the main street of Helensville. The house has been lovingly restored and our room was wonderfully old world.
We only saw Annelise when we arrived and when we left so got little information about the places to visit in the town.
We were awakened early by quite large trucks driving past. This was a shame as we chose Mololo House as our other choice was on a roundabout and we were trying to get away from traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinWaitomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensville
5.5 mi away
Vineyard Cottages
Vineyard Cottages
#1 of 1 in Waimauku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.4 mi away
Parakai Springs Lodge
Parakai Springs Lodge
#1 of 1 in Parakai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bridgewater Country Estate
Bridgewater Country Estate
#4 of 4 in Helensville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malolo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malolo House

Property: Malolo House
Address: 110 Commercial Road, Helensville 0800, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Helensville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Helensville
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Malolo House Helensville, New Zealand - Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing