We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Cool stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ko Larn
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
217 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“A Cool stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Staying at Xanadu Beach resort is a nice experience. Good foods, clean rooms, nice staff. The resort it self is at the beach.Anyway, if you are off to koh learn, then you should stay here I am sure you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baloch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    30
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
14
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I went to Xanadu beach resort on 15-16 Mar 2014.
excellent service, very nice view, nice beach
The room is cleanliness, beautiful with colorful.
Food ( breakfast ) is average.
The sunset view is great,
I will go back when I have a chance

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is away from the town which I find it relaxing. You could rent a motor bike and ride into town which is about 10 mins away. The hotel do provide taxi truck service too. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms are new and clean. I do like the colorful room, however the tv cable in the room only shows Thai channel which sucks for English speaking people. No wifi, if you want wifi you would have to walk to the office or restaurant. The beach in front is great for relaxing & swimming. Nice clear water that's a plus. I would recommend checking out other beaches tho. The local market and season is great! I would come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riki-oh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

In most of Thailand, the hospitality staff has been helpful, anticipates needs, accommodates requests easily, and speaks English very well. None of this was present at Xanadu. Support staff did not give us instructions for safes, no beach towels, and did not understand what we were asking without asking the 1 or 2 people who spoke English enough to understand. When we were on the beach, it was hard to get the attention of the waiters/ staff, and then it took awhile for our food to arrive. This was NOT our experience at other locations. This staff could use some training in hospitality from other Thais.

There were no phones the room, which makes asking staff questions difficult and keeping in touch with other travelers a challenge. No wifi in the rooms. About 15 channels on tv, all Thai.

Not worth the money. Overpriced! Double what we paid at other places in Pattaya, which had better food, better accommodations, and better service.

They promote a high quality "famous" food, which was not good quality at all. Lots of seafood. Not many other options. Poor quality, high prices, much like the rest of the hotel.

The hotel also promotes a quiet beautiful beach. This I far from the truth. The beach was FULL of people all day. The beach was decent, with clearer water than Pattaya, but not what was promoted.

Don't recommend staying. IF you want to check it out, it might be worth a day trip at best.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Culture L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Larn hotels

spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

The hotel is at the opposite end of the island from the main 'town' Naban

Service is friendly and relaxed. Rooms are new and kept very clean and maintained.
It could do with being a bit greener, it looks very sparse and dry, but I guess water on the island is difficult to get, but there are plants that live with little water!
The restaurant area looks worn out and dirty, it needs clean, a paint and getting rid of anything unused or broken, it looks dirty and scruffy. -

The beach area gets full from 10am with mainly Russian and Chinese tourists as the boat brings them in for day trips from Pattaya.
There are the jet skis and banana boats that make the beach in front of the restaurant smell of gasoline -

Best to get on a motorbike and drive around and find your own beach area.

The whole island is littered with rubbish even if you go down Samae beach there is plastic rubbish and glass everywhere.

This island could do with a mega clean up, its a real shame as this place could be so nice

Around this hotel there is a smell of rubbish and drains, as it is near the islands rubbish tip does not help.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank markr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

It feels like this place is trying and failing to be a fun beach resort. The rooms are fine - clean and colourful, but the restaurant offers really basic Thai food (and not basic in the good sense of the word), and the place totally died after dark - one of the sitting areas was lit with a few glaring light bulbs, but that was about it - no service or atmosphere. It seems like they are just starting up as a resort. None of this would be that terrible except that their prices are quite high. If you're going to charge proper beach resort prices, you should have a proper beach resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RRR304007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed at this property for one night only, and did not make any reservations in advance, just came to Koh Larn to swim at the beach there (Samae). This hotel is very nice, with colorful rooms, surprisingly everything worked well, considering this was on a tiny island. The restaurant on the premise has a very good cook, we had a nice dinner (the restaurant closes at 8 pm though, but it is OK). Nice beach, clean waters. Reception very friendly, service is great and you really feel like you are welcome there. Will definitely come back with kids!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank RGAAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Larn
0.7 mi away
Lareena Resort
Lareena Resort
#1 of 2 in Ko Larn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
6.2 mi away
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
#187 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
5.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
5.2 mi away
Royal Beach View Hotel
Royal Beach View Hotel
#359 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Castello Resort
The Castello Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Larn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn

Property: Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn
Address: Samae Beach, Ko Larn 20150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Ko Larn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ko Larn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Xanadu Beach Resort Koh Larn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing