We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
114
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduckhot tubthought of everythingthe ownersky tvcroissantshigh standardunderfloor heatingthe main housemini barhonesty barsouth downscontinental breakfasthamfree wifinothing too much troublelittle gem
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

It's a great accommodation. Stayed here while down from Wales to watch a concert in Brighton. Felt very welcome from the start. We had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable. Kieth is a great host and willing to help with anything. The bed was amazing and loved having our breakfast outside in the garden. Felt very private. Can't wait to come back, and maybe next time we'll have time to use the hot tub.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rhys C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithagough, Owner at Duck Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Hot tub waiting for you at 40 deg :o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Myself and 2 friends stayed for one night. Keith was amazing, such a friendly, welcoming chap. The cabin is to a high standard and you also have use of the hot tub ( which was very nice even in the rain ) The cabin is well stocked for your stay and Keith is happy to direct you to places to eat . There is also a honesty box for anything extra. Breakfast was a selection of breads and crossiants freshly made and delivered at a convenient time for you in the little duck pantry opposite the lodge. Would definitely return

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithagough, Manager at Duck Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thanks guys - it was a pleasure meeting you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Lovely place to stay ,quiet location , close to South Downs & Brighton ,very attentive host nothing too much trouble ,accommodation very clean & comfortable, mini bar prices very reasonable,can't recommend enough will definitely stay again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank probin_726007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithagough, Owner at Duck Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017
Google Translation

:o)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We loved everything about this lodge! It is definitely up there in our favourite bnb's. We were given enough space and privacy but if we needed anything we knew it would be no problem to ask. We felt welcomed and comfortable as soon as we got there! We'll be back for sure :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _ashleighbest_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithagough, Owner at Duck Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Looking forward to seeing you again guys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This is such a cute place and so well located for local nature walks and picturesque cycle routes. Keith makes a serious effort to provide real quality. Only regret was not staying longer and enjoying the hot-tub!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keithagough, Manager at Duck Lodge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for such a lovey review. I know it takes time to complete reviews and im so greatfull for your positive comments. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews