We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Great value, stylish budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Styles Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulsanne
Certificate of Excellence
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location. Great value, stylish budget hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed for one night as stopover to South West France from Calais.
Convenient location right at end of Mulsanne straight!
Large, clean rooms with good wifi. Adequate restaurant and bar with good food and good breakfast.
Stylish decor reflecting the Le Mans 24 Heures made this an interesting stay. I imagine it's packed during the Le Mans 24 hours, and deservedly so!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    83
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
65
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Le Mans circuit (which is really close) but actually it was the best nights sleep that we had the whole of our trip!!! We were there for 3 days and slept well each night, the bed and pillows (not cushions) were comfortable. We went from there to quite a posh Chateau and unfortunately the bed was not as good (everywhere else we stayed the mattresses were rock hard and uncomfortable)!! The staff were friendly, we drove to a local restaurant each night in Le Mans which is easy to get to.
We had wifi in our rooms, the rooms are air conditioned and spacious. The only complaint we had was that there was mould in the bathroom around the shower tray.
We stayed in another Kyriad on our last night assuming it would be the same quality and we were very disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

From the outside this does not really look like a conventional chain hotel and so it
proves inside as well.
Public areas are open plan with lots of space;bedrooms are clean, innovative
and bright with numerous windows. Staff were friendly and helpful but, we thought,
needed extra help on the evening shift.
Food for dinner was pretty limited but to an acceptable standard and arrived quickly.
Although this hotel is easily accessible from the autoroute it is on quite a busy road junction
so you need to keep the windows closed for sleeping.
A good breakfast was provided for 10 euros.
.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the front of the hotel away from the road junction
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivrea, Italy
Level Contributor
220 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is pretty clean and you can easily Find it when you arrive in mulsanne. Unfortunately my room had the flush toilette button broken. This fell in the wc during the night and it Made a lot of noise and i had to piace it back in position. This hotel is far from restaurant and za area, but is closet to a grocery shopping

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We stopped here during a recent motorcycle tour. Drawn by the location, just up the road forms the Le Mans circuit and museum. It is a very modern Kyriad, great parking secured at night by the normal security gate. Restaurant was very quiet but the staff and manager were very helpful despite our limited French.
Room was good size and very clean and the bed was excellent. We had the standard Kyriad continental breakfast which we always find a little pricey unless u have lots of coffee and rolls.
Would recommend this to anyone staying near, also the museum at Le Mans needs to be visited, you can get a ticket that lets you into the circuit and the museum, a must for any petrol head.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel often on our way from the Tunnel to the South of France as it is about half way between our home in the UK to our holiday home In the South.
The hotel is easy to get to from the autoroute and there is ample free secure (at night) car parking on site. There is also a supermarket with cheap fuel on the opposite side of the road .
It is a pleasure staying at this hotel as the staff are all very pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Dinner at the hotel is good and reasonably priced, not a huge menu but we have eaten just about everything on it an never had a bad meal.
Breakfast is also good and restaurant clean and tidy. Sometimes in the winter the restaurant is closed for dinner but there are other places to eat within 5 to 10 mins drive, and the reception staff will give good directions and book a table if required.
If you want to visit the Le Mans town centre this is 10 to 15 mins drive, very easy to get to and well worth it, the old part of the town is very pretty and plenty of places to eat etc. I rate this hotel highly ,it is good value for money and you can spend twice as much at other hotels and not get such good all round value.
Rooms are clean and tidy , if you need extra tea,coffee,milk,etc. just ask at reception and it is always available, with a smile.
The web site for Kyriad hotels is easy to use and they often have special rates when booking on line.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Easy to find from the motorway (on the way north). Interesting architecture and fittings: our room had four horiziontal rectangular windows set at different heights, and one sloping wall. Loved the look!,

Detail was less good: the glass door shared by the shower itself and, swung through 90°, the shower room as a whole, leaked when used with the shower, and offered little privacy when using other departments... WiFi worked - slowly, maybe because we were at the end of the wing. Double glazing dealt with the road noise, without need to resort to the a/c for white noise.

Dinner was conventional, competently prepared and nicely served (but the menu booklets were greasy). The usual selection of Lipton teas (we bring our own these days, together with our mugs!). Breakfast disappointing for the €9 price (no hot offerings) though the bread was good and fresh. Staff helpful and friendly - including at breakfast. We'd use it again, but would pass on breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baldybeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulsanne
1.0 mi away
Hotel Arbor - Auberge de Mulsanne
5.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#9 of 41 in Le Mans
525 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ibis Le Mans Est Pontlieue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Brit Hotel Le Cottage
Brit Hotel Le Cottage
#1 of 5 in Arnage
50 reviews
4.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud
B&B Hotel Le Mans Sud
#2 of 5 in Arnage
58 reviews
3.7 mi away
Campanile Le Mans Sud - Arnage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne

Property: ibis Styles Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne
Address: 51 rue des Pins, 72230 Mulsanne, France (Formerly Kyriad Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Mulsanne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mulsanne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI included in all rates at the ibis Styles Le Mans Sud. Secure free private car park. The ibis Styles Le Mans Sud hotel is a charming, contemporary hotel located close to the Mulsanne Corner of the famous Le Mans 24-hour race circuit and opposite the golf course. The hotel boasts 50 modern and renovated air-conditioned rooms, a bar and a refined restaurant open in the evenings offering regional homemade cuisine, making it the ideal destination for business, leisure or sporting stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Styles Le Mans Sud - Mulsanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing