We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely b & b in beautiful area”
Review of Bellmain House

Bellmain House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northland Region
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellmain House
Ranked #127 of 187 Northland Region B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed in the self contained cottage in their garden which had everything we needed. This place is superbly located for diving trips to Poor Knights Island and also for all the wonderful coastal walks. Our hosts were helpful and friendly especially when we couldn't decide when to leave! I would visit this area again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxford08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Bellmain House B&B. Our hosts (Marion and Graeme) were very friendly and laid back. The first time we stayed in their lovely cottage in the garden at the back. This time we had their spacious Apartment 1 which was very comfortable (great king bed) the decor was fresh and appealing – and the breakfast was delicious. We thought it was very reasonably priced being so close to the beach and shops. It is mentioned in the Lonely Planet Guide so that is how we found it – we will be back again one day!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed for one night in January on our way south from the Bay of Islands. We were made very welcome by Graeme and Marion . They gave us advice about the local area and we spent a wonderful day in Whale Bay and Matapouri.
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable . We also had the use of a lounge area .

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed at Bellmain House in December for 1 night and found Graeme and Marion to be excellent hosts. We were delayed in arriving and this was not a problem for Graeme. This is an excellent place to stay if you are taking boat and diving trips to Poor Knights Island as the marina is only 3 minutes away by car. Breakfast is really good and nothing was a problem for Marion. It's difficult to give top marks for the accommodation as we stayed in other B&B and Farmstays at a similar price during our visit that were more modern and not as dated but saying that we would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northland Region hotels
70.4 mi away
Mangonui Waterfront Apartments
85.8 mi away
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
Ninety Mile Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Waipapakauri
29 reviews
41.5 mi away
Parkview Motel
Parkview Motel
#2 of 4 in Dargaville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.4 mi away
No photo provided
Country House B&B
#1 of 1 in Waimate North
1 reviews
82.6 mi away
Ahipara Holiday Park
Ahipara Holiday Park
#3 of 9 in Ahipara
140 reviews
63.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellmain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellmain House

Address: 2049 Ngunguru Rd | Ngunguru Tutukaka Coast, Northland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Northland Region
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing