We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“campervan site”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waitangi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

loved this camp. It was the best site we stayed in on the North Island and, having a bad first night at another camp, this site restored our confidence in campervan camping. Owner was delightful, and so helpful. The place was busy but not crowded, relaxed and efficient and set in a beautiful location. Next time we go to NZ we will stay longer in this camp as it made us feel really good and that wasnt the case with some of the other sites we stayed at. Also loved the opportunity to eat a meal on the schooner moored close by, which was casual but good. It also gave me one of the best vegetarian meals I had in NZ.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 856evetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We have just completed an eight week tour of the North Island with our caravan and the Waitangi Camping Ground was the best camping ground we stayed in. Gavin & Lucy ( Managers ) were very welcoming, friendly and well versed in the local sights and activities. The facilities were clean and well maintained as were the grounds. Well done Gavin & Lucy, you have our full recommendation. Trevor & Jackie McGarry, Blenheim.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had a great time when we stayed for several days at the Waitangi Holiday Park. We parked up on a powered site. The park was very tidy and the facilities clean and fresh.The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRC497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

If you have a motorhome, caravan or tent to park for a few nights near Paihia then I can recommend Waitangi Holiday Park. It's an easy 2km walk to Paihia town from here, the beach is much closer and the quiet location on the water estuary makes it a very pleasant stay.
The hosts are very friendly, the facilities are clean & tidy and the sites are nice and flat.
Countdown Supermarket is 500m away, which means no need to drive anywhere, once you're parked, if you don't want to.

Room Tip: Waterview is couple of dollars more, but worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveJxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely welcome to this campsite. It is right in the seafront, perfect views. The toilets and kitchen were very clean. And the showers were very good for a campsite. Supermarket was only a 10 min walk away. And they provided a BBQ on site, free of charge.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We loved our 1 night stay at the Waitangi Holiday Park in early January. We had a powered site with a view of the water for our camper, and thought the price was good at $44 for 2 people over the holiday season. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We found the park was clean and well maintained, and had a great location on the water with gorgeous views - especially at sunset! We chose to stay here because of its close proximity to both Paihia town and Waitangi, and we weren't disappointed. Was a scenic 20 min walk in to town, and a bit less over the bridge to Waitangi. Was a really tranquil spot and very quiet and peaceful at night. Have recommended this spot and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get a water view site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were camping in a tent here just before Christmas, on holiday from UK. Kitchen and toilet facilities are good and the cleanest I came across while touring NZ. Site is well located, about 20 minute walk to town centre along seafront, about 10 minutes to treaty grounds and near the Countdown supermarket (5 mins). It's very quite at night and has tent sites right next to the river beach (although these aren't as level as the ones a bit further back where we camped). The office staff were lovely and quickly got to know us. Would stay here again if ever lucky enough to return to NZ

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floormaster900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northland Region hotels
2.7 mi away
Hananui Lodge Motel
Hananui Lodge Motel
#1 of 8 in Russell
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.5 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Paihia TOP 10
Paihia TOP 10
#5 of 31 in Paihia
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay of Islands Campervan Park
3 mi away
Russell TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitangi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitangi Holiday Park

Address: 21 Tahuna Road | Waitangi, 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 213 Speciality Lodging in Northland Region
Price Range: £37 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waitangi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Waitangi accommodation including comfortable cabins and powered and non-powered camp sites, most with uninterrupted views of the Waitangi River. The Park provides a welcoming atmosphere and we try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible in relaxed surroundings. Our Bay of Islands accommodation is simple, but very clean and is suited to all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Waitangi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing