We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy holiday park in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waitangi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Outstanding location overlooking treaty grounds across the water and fish 'n chips a stone's throw away in old schooner. Within walking distance of Pahia .A very relaxed and neatly maintained camp.Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekemara, Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love having everyone come and see Waitangi, getting good reviews is really helpful for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great stay with our family. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the place is very relaxing. We stayed there a few days and staff was helpful to organize trips etc. Supermarket is also in a walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ochristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights but would loved to have stayed more - fab holiday park. Very helpful and friendly staff. A couple of minutes walk to great fish and chips too :-) (And only a 10 minute walk to The Treaty Grounds).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaisyMc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in one of the cabins for Anzac weekend and we feel cabins great valie for money, well presented and equiped. The amenities were excellant and not having to pay for showers a bonus. Kitchen is spacious and well equiped as is the laundry and the seperate dishwashing room is great.Gavin and Lucy are professional managers and ensure you stay is memorable in the right way and where else could you sit outside your cabin and see a fully crewed Waka sail past. We will be back!
Dave and Shirley

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent two days in a Cabin at Waitangi Holiday Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lady on reception was very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome.The park facilities are really very good - very clean shared facilities and bathrooms were modern and spotlessly clean. We used the shared indoor kitchen which had three stoves, an oven, microwaves, toasters, electric kettles and a fridge and spacious separate wash up facilities in a different room which made it really easy to use even during the busy Easter weekend. I would definitely recommend this place to bring the family as the children at the park were thoroughly enjoying their holidays and it is a safe environment. We used the gas BBQ on both nights of our stay and it is very good and clean.

The park is situated on an inlet right in between Wantangi Treaty Grounds and Paihai Township so it is really central. Countdown Supermarket is just up the road within walking distance or a short drive. We had a car but you could easily walk to the township or to the Treaty Grounds which is about 500m away. The beach is also only a 200m walk along the inlet foreshore. All the cabins have water frontage and they are spacious and comfortable - good set up for families even though we enjoyed our stay there as a couple. Motorhomes and small vans and tents were also there and set up during our stay. People in the park were friendly. There is also a seafood, fish and chip type restaurant located in a boat moored on the inlet foreshore next to the bridge which we visited as a night club with live music on the Easter weekend. Really a great and memorable stay. We would recommend the visit as we had a great time.

Room Tip: The grounds are well appointed so this is a great place to stay in a van or tent as a base to explor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were doing our road trip around North Island and came to to Waitangi Holiday Park for couple of nights. I got to say the welcome was very friendly and the stay was even better. Great location, EXCELLENT amenities and very very clean and tidy( I would recommend 5 star for them) . We were camping and felt very safe and had lot of space for our tent as well. Overall a nice and enjoyable stay thanks to Gavin and Lucy. VINAKA

Room Tip: Get the camping space right next to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajneel_chand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

After nearly 5 weeks in NZ it was the nicest stay at an holiday park.
The managers are extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very comfortable and would have loved to stay longer.
Normally we stayed at Top 10 Holiday Parks but this park is different and it was the best stay in NZ.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grollki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce C, Guest Relations Manager at Waitangi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and we look forward to you coming to stay with us in the future.

Regards
The Team at the Waitangi Holiday Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northland Region hotels
2.7 mi away
Hananui Lodge Motel
Hananui Lodge Motel
#2 of 8 in Russell
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.5 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Paihia TOP 10
Paihia TOP 10
#5 of 31 in Paihia
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay of Islands Campervan Park
3 mi away
Russell TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waitangi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waitangi Holiday Park

Address: 21 Tahuna Road | Waitangi, 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 213 Speciality Lodging in Northland Region
Price Range: £37 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waitangi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Waitangi accommodation including comfortable cabins and powered and non-powered camp sites, most with uninterrupted views of the Waitangi River. The Park provides a welcoming atmosphere and we try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible in relaxed surroundings. Our Bay of Islands accommodation is simple, but very clean and is suited to all budgets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waitangi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing