We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta Pantano Borghese
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Paradiso(Monte Compatri)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Ottava Hotel(Monte Compatri)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel(Frascati)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonna(Frascati)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellavista(Frascati)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cacciani(Frascati)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flora(Frascati)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli(Grottaferrata)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
28
15
7
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
15
7
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownercowsplaceweddingagriturismomonicaborghesekitchenentrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Tenuta Pantano Borghese is a most lovely and friendly agriturismo situated just 20 km east of Rome, easy to find and difficult to leave. This is an authentic and genuine agriturismo with all the perfumes and sounds you should find in a healthy countryside. While you are swimming in the pool you hear the cows in the meadows and birds singing in the trees. You are in the countryside at an estate famous for its high-quality milk-production from more than 100 cows and work is going on all night and day. Still there is a silence and a kind atmosphere which sweep your stress away. As soon as you arrive you calm down in front of the agricultural buildings bearing the history of the Borghese family since 1613, with them also the history of Rome and the history of Lazio and Italy since many hundreds and thousand of years. You are at a place with an amazing past and a strong identity of Lazio and very close to Rome. You feel the importance of history, and the owner´s love and care for the estate.It was a great pleasure to get to know Tenuta Pantano Borghese and I was sorry to leave after a few days only. But I will come back and stay for longer periods, also because the persons employed to take care of the guests are asauthentic, genuine, lovely and interesting as the whole estate. I warmly reccommend a stay at the Agriturismo Tenuta Pantano Borghese, in Lazio,in Italy..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maj-Britt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had an apartment with 3 bedrooms. It was nice and spacious for the 5 of us. We had wifi, and it worked also outside. We slept like babies, and had to wake the kids up to get to breakfast in time. The breakfast was fine, but we missed some fresh fruit. The milk from the farm was delicious. The kids enjoyed the pool and the ping-pong table, and the big space. As this is a working farm, you see cows "everywhere", and every now and then you smell them, but for us that was just charming. It was nice to walk on the grounds, and to see the horses and the aqueduct! Quite impressive! The entrance to the farm is wonderful, with the most impressive ally we've ever seen. We are definitely coming back, and would reccomend this place for families with children, and groups of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli_Asker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The property is very picturesque with lots of land for walking which we liked. The immediate surrounding area however is not at all pictureseque and actually quite dodgy so you definitely need a car to get anywhere nice. The facilities on the farm are minimal. The pool is relatively small and is often dirty as it is not cleaned efficiently/regularly. The appartment was nice but basic eg. only 2 hobs, a sink and a fridge and no counter top space to cater for 6 people. There are regular/weekly events/weddings which we were not told about in advance and the music kept us awake until 1/2am. The owners are unfortunately not at all interested in good customer service and are impolite, aggressive and patronising, in particular the lady (Monica) who spends a lot of time walking around the grounds shouting the name of her son and barking orders at staff. When she is in her office she is very unapproachable and if you need to ask questions or have any requests the attitude is very defensive and rude accompanied by a fake smile. We would definitely not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dago090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pantanoborghese, Direttore at Tenuta Pantano Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Sometimes doing this job we welcome into our "home" people who seem "way" and instead turn out to be anything but. It 'a regrettable but unavoidable inconvenience!
Do not imagine to have guests (an English woman pregnant married to an Italian) that did not meet the cleanliness of the apartment leaving always unacceptable conditions (see garbage and dirty dishes everywhere). Do not imagine that for 2 people renting one of our larger apartments, then more people use it without our permission, including a dog.
As always we do with all our guests, We have warned them that in our property we have Weddings, so we can not accept any complaints to that effect.
Unfortunately, our disappointment and disillusionment peaked when we saw that after their insistent demand for use of the garden for a private party, with absolutely no cash refund of course, have used and abused the pool (perfectly clean and clear every day ) and this time the 20 people sent to our knowledge have used the pool is in use to all guests of the farm !
For any request we have endeavored to provide all of them to solve any problem and without charge (me, my husband, our secretary and our assistant:
-The arrangement of cars, motorcycles of the lord
-The arrangement of their luggages in a storage room when they left the apartment for a week
- Sending e-mail with document scanning
-Installation of wi-fi Internet connection in the apartment to facilitate
Finally, we hope that after a lot of nice people who attend our "home", only 2 of these people are just an accident to be forgotten!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Conveniently located close to Frascati, Rome, and the Castle Romani area. But, the traffic made my 8 KM trip commute to the conference center into a 30 minute ordeal. The farm is 1 KM back from the main route, providing peace and quiet from the hustle of the town of Finnochio, which was nice. This 2 room balcony "apartment" provides the absolute bare minimum in creature comforts with only a 2 burner stove/sink/refrigerator combo with no counter space to even put dishes. No microwave, no toaster, not even a can opener. There are 2 close-by groceries. The breakfast items provided were dated 2 weeks prior to our arrival and we needed to ask for more breakfast items. The fresh farm milk and eggs were nice. There was no internet in the room and we had to go to the office area and sit outside with no power (or in the office with the power if the proprietor was there) to get the wireless. No extra blankets or pillows were provided (and we could have used them!). Based on other Agritourismos we've stayed at on the Almafi Coast and Florence, this was okay, but expensive for what was provided.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MinersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pantanoborghese, Direttore at Tenuta Pantano Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

We are very upset and astonished reading the above comment made probably because our guests didn't read carefully about what is our property and the services and facilities offered in the apartments. No interest about the FarmHouse activities or walks around in spite of our talks and information given at the arrival.
Our breakfasts are always prepared with care and fresh ingredients: homemade marmelade, fresh milk and eggs, fresh croissants and bread and so on.
We hope people will come to our property looking for a friendly welcome and relaxing place for vacation. Everybody must find the right place to go and now with internet is very easy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

A nice farm.... but a bad disponibility of the proprietary, really antipathic. Obligation to take the breakfast between 9 -9.30 (why doesn't she simply let coffee in a thermos and something to eat on the table, like everywhere?).
The rooms wasn't clean. We'll never come back there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lololololololo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pantanoborghese, Proprietario at Tenuta Pantano Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2010

we are extremely sorry for the misunderstanding because we have never had guests complaining about our hospitality but always people regretting for leaving our relaxing and peaceful place and thanking us for our gentleness and disponibility. Try to believe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews