We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince County Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Inn(Summerside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Motel(Summerside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel(Summerside)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulberry Motel(Summerside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shine Motel(Summerside)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
88
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bprince countywafflesmy husband and iat homemade us feela great place to stayquichefrench toastattention to detailjuice and coffeethree nightscomfortable bed and roomfirst morningevery nightherbbreakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Herb is a great and very congenial host. I have some dietary requirements and he worked with me so that i was still able to have the main entree. Delicious strawberries out of his own garden. There was a different entree each morning. We are picky about our coffee and he was not offended and let us make our own. The rooms were clean. Our group had two rooms. The one room had a sitting room with a small tv while there was a large one in the bedroom, slightly akward arrangement. However I understand in an historic home one has only so many options and the extra room was appreciated.
It was less than a 5 minute walk to the Confederation trail on which i enjoyed a run one morning and a walk on another. The wi-fi was very good for web browsing and checking e-mail. It probably would not stream Netflix and that was not a requirement for us. There was also a desk top computer available for use.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natures_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed three nights at this B and B - we being three Irish Girls and a Canadian - this stay was near the end of our two week trip and we were a little apprehensive at committing to three nights in one place .........but upon arrival all fears vanished - lovely spot and very good base for our time in PEI - the breakfasts were amazing and photo worthy ! Herb was so welcoming and very good at catering for the Irish girls who weren't really egg eaters !!I still want his waffle recipe !! A really good find and i would have no hesitation in recommending !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Great place to stay while visiting the area. We had a charming room on the second floor with a King size bed. The breakfasts were delicious. It is difficult to find this quality in a hotel for the same price. Thanks Herb & Roger for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room with king size bed was comfortable and charming. Some traffic noise in the front of the house.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagfmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here while biking the Confederation Trail. The location was great for us, just off of the trail. Herb was fantastic, very welcoming and accommodating. We were travelling with a toddler and had special dietary needs. All of our needs were met with no problems. Our rooms were beautiful and very spacious. The food was fabulous too! I would recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMHNwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was lucky enough to be able to spent 5 quality nights at this B&B in Miscouche. It has so much character w/ its dark woods and beautiful detailing. The home is filled w/ halls and stairwells leading to nooks, crannies and crawl-spaces. The rooms have slanted ceilings and are often asymmetrical. My room was clean and homey; the bed was incredibly comfortable. The B&B conveniently has a computer w/ a printer in the main area and also provides wifi as well. The owners Herb and Roger were friendly and informative; they definitely take great pride in what they do. The breakfasts were sensational! Every day the breakfasts were different and often made w/ fresh bread and fruit. A friend and I had rented a car to explore the island and found the location in Miscouche ideal. It is centrally located on the island and allowed us to visit Cavendish and the west and east points of the island without driving too far from either location to arrive back at our accomodations. It is situated just outside of Summerside (which has all the convenient things you might require) but being in Miscouche allowed us to settle down into the peaceful, relaxing mentality that is PEI.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0ni0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews