We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a real country Inn but with modern touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prince County Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Miscouche B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Feels like a real country Inn but with modern touches”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at Prince County B & B for 4 days and enjoyed every moment. Herb and Roger just know how to do it right. We felt comfortable all the time with the accommodations, the rooms and the environment. The breakfasts were a welcome change to the standard B & B fare - a different menu each day, tailored to your dietary requests. A true home away from home. Stay here if you can!

Room Tip: The rooms on the first upper level are a bit easier to negotiate for some (fewer stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
55
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I highly recommend Prince County B&B - very comfortable, very homey, very friendly hosts, very yummy breakfasts. I would stay again if I lived within coo-ee of the place. I highly recommend that if you are visiting Prince Edward Island and need somewhere comfortable to put your feet up at the end of a long day sight seeing then this is the place for you. Thank you Herb and Roger for a delightful stay :-)

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor at the back of the house have easy access to an outdoor porch/verandah wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenRuth72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emery, SD
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Opened the door to meet Herb for the first time and did feel I had arrived back home, or staying with the side of the family. Warm and friendly from the first moment. Every suggestion turned out to be a positive experience. The room was wonderful, originally planned as only one night, turned into two great nights. Everything worked as needed, they have planned for every need before I showed up. I recommend Prince County to everyone, to the point plan your stay around the wonderful B&B and staff, you will be amazed, incredible value for the money.

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hcire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

You will be made to feel as if a friend has been waiting for you as soon as you arrive at Prince Country Bed & Breakfast. Your host will instantly make you feel welcome! We were given a map as well as restaurant recommendations that would meet the needs of a vegetarian. Our room was upgraded free of charge and offered a very comfortable king size bed, a private bathroom, a large window, a desk and a television. The Inn was very quiet and we were able to sleep soundly even though there were other guests in the Inn. We were able to choose the time of our breakfast. Breakfast was fantastic! They had a set menu but they gladly accommodated our vegetarian diets. My partner had a delicious egg bake with homemade bread and jam while I had a homemade waffle. We were lucky enough to have the opportunity to chat with our host who was so interesting and funny. We would have loved to have stayed another day if only to eat another delicious breakfast and have more time to chat.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veggies81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Herb is an extraordinary host! Roger's breakfasts are simply delicious. Clean rooms with ironed sheets contribute to create an atmosphere of calm and serenity, like being at home. We will be back for sure.
Jean-Louis and Serge
P.S. Thanks Herb for making our 9 days stay at Prince County so agreable.

Room Tip: Take the suite or a room with King size bed. You will enjoy the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipshewana, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Herb is a great and very congenial host. I have some dietary requirements and he worked with me so that i was still able to have the main entree. Delicious strawberries out of his own garden. There was a different entree each morning. We are picky about our coffee and he was not offended and let us make our own. The rooms were clean. Our group had two rooms. The one room had a sitting room with a small tv while there was a large one in the bedroom, slightly akward arrangement. However I understand in an historic home one has only so many options and the extra room was appreciated.
It was less than a 5 minute walk to the Confederation trail on which i enjoyed a run one morning and a walk on another. The wi-fi was very good for web browsing and checking e-mail. It probably would not stream Netflix and that was not a requirement for us. There was also a desk top computer available for use.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natures_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed three nights at this B and B - we being three Irish Girls and a Canadian - this stay was near the end of our two week trip and we were a little apprehensive at committing to three nights in one place .........but upon arrival all fears vanished - lovely spot and very good base for our time in PEI - the breakfasts were amazing and photo worthy ! Herb was so welcoming and very good at catering for the Irish girls who weren't really egg eaters !!I still want his waffle recipe !! A really good find and i would have no hesitation in recommending !!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miscouche
23.3 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
4.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
7.5 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
144 reviews
4.6 mi away
Island Home Bed and Breakfast
Island Home Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 14 in Summerside
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince County Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince County Bed & Breakfast

Property: Prince County Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11 Lady Slipper Drive N, Miscouche, Prince Edward Island COB 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Miscouche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Miscouche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince County Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic home located in the heart of Miscouche, just minutes from Summerside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Prince County Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing