We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely comfortable stay”

Orchard Barn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Worth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orchard Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Worth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at Orchard Barn for 3 nights on our tour of the South East.
After parking the car in the carport - ( handy to load-unload if it's raining !) we were met by Alison who after showing us to our room , offered us tea & cake in the guest lounge.Very nice welcome indeed !
Our large room, with a huge king size bed was clean, warm & comfortable.Plenty of storage space and very rustic with beams too.The bathroom was large & modern with all the bits & bobs you need.
On going down to breakfast , we met David who, again was very welcoming & friendly.Breakfast was very good - quality food and not a bit greasy !

Orchard Barn is in a nice quiet position, about 2 mins drive to the nearest pubs in Worth.We ate at St.Crispins Inn a couple of times - really nice food and a decent ale too.

During our stay we had a few chats to Alison & David.They really are lovely hosts.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hywel_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Orchard Barn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed at Orchard barn for a long weekend for valentine's and could not have made a better choice. Alison and David were perfect hosts. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we got there with fresh coffee and home made cake. We had the smaller room with the shower as Orchard barn was fully booked. The room was immaculate and very cosy. The picture of the smaller room does not do it justice as the bed looks quite small but is in fact huge and extremely comfortable. We slept very well and in the morning enjoyed the most wonderful cooked breakfast! We had a lovely lounge area to relax in if we wanted space outside of our room. Alison and David have it just right we had a perfect weekend both relaxing and refreshing and we would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This is a great B&B. Located in a quiet spot just outside Sandwich, the owners Alison and David take a great deal of trouble to ensure their guests are made to feel welcome. From the cup of tea offered when we arrived, to the assistance loading the luggage when we left, they could not have been more helpful. The room was spotless, the bathroom well organised with plenty of space for our own affairs. They recommended restaurants for the evening meal - we found a friendly pub in Sandwich thanks to them - and found a local map to help us locate the friends we were visiting. And breakfast was excellent with good local bacon and home-made jams.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

An excellent stay at Orchard Barn. We were the only guests and had the larger guest room with bath and the use of a lounge. All very clean and comfortable. Alison and David are impeccable hosts and keen to get everything just right. We were welcomed with tea and cake, which was a lovely touch. Breakfasts delicious. Local reviews of restaurants and places to go very good. Thank you. We left happy, relaxed and refreshed. Wendy and Cliff.

Room Tip: The larger room has a huge, comfy king sized bed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWickedWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed at the Orchard Barn for two nights as we were attending a wedding about 5 minutes away. I immediately felt at home here - we were welcomed by Alison who immediately offered tea and cake in a lovely comfortable sitting room. We had a twin room which was quite big with a lovely bathroom with fantastic shower over the bath. Toiletries were available as was tea and coffee in the room. Also available was cold water from a fridge in the dining room and fresh milk in a thermos flask if you wanted it. Beds were comfortable and had two nights lovely sleep as it's very quiet there. It was freezing cold outside, but inside was lovely and warm and cozy. Breakfast was wonderful - locally sourced sausages, bacon and eggs and there was also fruit, fruit juices, cereals, toast, different teas and coffee. I can't praise this highly enough as I felt so relaxed there and completely at home. Alison and David were wonderful hosts who were interesting to talk to. Free wi-fi available also. All in all faultless and would thoroughly recomend it.

Situated in wonderful location, very close to the very quaint Sandwich, also close to Dover, Deal, Canterbury, Ramsgate

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms - twin room is big with bath and shower, there is a smaller room with double bed a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyndyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Great barn transformed into a small 2 room B&B. breakfast was amazing. we had the whole place to ourselves. Had dinner in Worth (short drive away) and of course a sandwich in Sandwich. very well keep room. Tea on arrival. very lovely grounds! great way to spend Valentines day!

Room Tip: there are only 2 so good luck. :)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanceM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Like the other reviews, I'd agree that this B&B is lovely. Alison gave us a warm welcome with tea and biscuits and gave us recommendations for dinner and taxi services around the area. The barn is cozy and beautiful and exactly what you're looking for when getting away for a weekend. The breakfast was delicious!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flojo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.5 mi away
The Salutation Hotel & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
723 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Solley Farm House
Solley Farm House
#1 of 4 in Worth
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blazing Donkey Country Hotel
0.7 mi away
Chilton Villa Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Barn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Orchard Barn Felderland Lane, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Worth
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Orchard Barn Bed & Breakfast Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing