We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chilton Villa Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 4 Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Me and my wife travelling a lot, but this place BEST EVER B&B we ever seen. Early check in and flexible check out, VERY,VERY friendly and helpfull owners Tye and Diane. I was thinking to do surprise for my wife and wanted to drop flowers and a cake to the B&B day before check in. That was no problem at all with the owners. Nice breakfast ,clean and very good condition room, bath and dinning room. Top class. I would recommend this B&B ,because I will defenently return!
Thanks to Tye and Diane so much. Mikalai

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikalaiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you very much for the lovely comments you have left us on tripadvisor. I am glad we were able to accommodate your requirements, and that your wife had a wonderful birthday surprise. We look forward to seeing you all again next time. Tye and Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have stayed here more than once with my girlfriend and everything about the service we receive time and time again has been outstanding, we had a hugely warm welcome on arrival and our room was delightful, very spacious and immaculate. The surrounding area is very peaceful and if you wish to head into the nearby towns you have some very inviting attractions, I would recommend this B&B time and time again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyjwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you very much for the lovely review you have given us on tripadvisor, it goes a long way to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you keep returning. We look forward to the next time you visit this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Excellent dog friendly B & B. When we arrived at 6pm on New Years Eve for a 3 night stay only to realise we had left our dog's special food at home --- panic! Tye responded immediately, locating an emergency vet practise, phoning it and then taking me there in his own car to collect a supply of the correct food before they closed for New Year ... panic over, allowing us to relax and enjoy our stay.
Excellent facilities and breakfast. You couldn't wish for friendlier hosts. Very many thanks, Val Roger and Monty.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are always willing to oblige where we can. A very Happy New year to you both and to Monty, and hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Thanks to Tye and Diane for a most comfortable stay,this was easily the cleanest and most modern en-suite we've ever stayed in; everything is first class!Location is quiet but in the center of the village with two pubs within easy walking distance(3mins&5mins).Excellent breakfast choice catering for all tastes and set us up for our return trip to Brighton.We will return!P&R

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centralheating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed here as a family for a short break. Tye and Diane were excellent hosts - couldn't do enough to make us comfortable! Room was excellent - plenty of room for all four of us, very clean, excellent en-suite shower room, comfortable beds and cosy.
Breakfasts were excellent - superbly cooked full English, with a nice selection of fruit, juices and cereals.
The village of Worth was well placed for the local towns of Deal and Sandwich, and a great day out at Dover Castle wasn't far away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlf_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Had a single night in Worth - great breakfast and well appointed room. Well worth (slap head!) the visit

ignore ratings for pool / fitness - it hasn't got them! although heavy rain nearly provided the former

Dr and Mrs A Organ

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyOrgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night while attending a nearby party. We were really impressed with Chilton Villa. Our key was in the door when we arrived which meant no hassle and no waiting around to check in. The room was nicely furnished with a modern, clean bathroom and plenty of space. We had breakfast the next morning in a cosy breakfast room - the food was very good with nice homemade touches like raspberry jam.

The most noteworthy feature of this place is the wonderful hospitality. We were looked after by Tye the owner who is very affable and a great host. He was very engaging during breakfast without being too intrusive and is full of useful tips about local attractions. Sadly our stay was too short to take advantage of any of the suggestions but we will be back! Tye even drove us back to our car about four miles away which was very generous.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DulwichEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.4 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Salutation Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
917 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solley Farm House
Solley Farm House
#1 of 4 in Worth
178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilton Villa Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilton Villa Accommodation

Address: Chilton Villa The Street, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Worth
Price Range: £83 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilton Villa Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation with two en-suite Family/Double/Twin rooms with private access in the old Post Office and Village Shop in the centre of Worth, not far from Sandwich, Deal, Dover and Canterbury. Free Car Parking and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chilton Villa Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilton Villa Accommodation Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing