We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chilton Villa Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 4 Worth B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed with Tye & Diane by accident, but it was the best accident we have ever had. Both Tye & Diane are amazing hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are well stocked and lovely and clean. Breakfast with Tye is worth experiencing. We had such a fabulous time, we extended our stay and returned prior to departing the UK. The village is lovely, and the locals are extremely friendly and welcoming. The only downside to reporting how fantastic the place is, when we want to stay again there may not be a vacancy for us.

Room Tip: Rm 2 is off the street with a parking spot. Rm 1 is at the front, but the village is not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
30
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I came across Worth by chance looking for accommodation, and one of the locals recommended The Chilton Villa. I was a single lady travelling back to France, and I could not have been made more welcome. I was even asked if I wanted a double bed made up, but opted for a single which at 3' wide was more than adequate. The room was bright and comfortable and furnished to a very high standard. Loved all the little extras. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was excellent. The breakfast was beautifully cooked by Diane and served by Tye, and kept me going all day. This couple really do go the extra mile for their guests, and I will definitely return with my husand next time we come over. Thank you. Suzanne Tulloch. Oops, sorry, ticked the Spa box by mistake!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was travelling on my own back to Worth, where I lived about six years ago. I can remember when this was the village shop. The hosts were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to be helpful. My only downside was the size of the bed. The 2'6" matress really wasn't big enough for me. When i metioned it the next morning they said they would have made it up as a double if they'd know.
Breakfast was wonderful - black pudding - yum

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DogWalkingHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Firstly i am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast with us to set you up for the day. Secondly I am so sorry that you found the bed on the small side. Our beds are in fact 3ft size which i think are hotel standard for a single bed.
If in the future you choose to stay with us we will give you a double room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

A really good , value for money B+B in a nice village with two good pubs within a few minutes walk. We used both rooms which were very spacious and equipped to a high, contemporary standard . No chintz here!. The small details made the difference - iron/ironing board in the room, a brolly, great showers, hotel standard toiletries. And a very warm welcome from Tye and Diane plus a hearty full monty breakfast , home made jams and fresh fruit. A very enjoyable stay.We'll be back!
Alan & Sally Taylor

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate all comments as this will help improve our standards for our other guests and if you choose to return again in the future.
Thank you again so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stop in many B&B and can honestly say that this one is great, the landlords are friendly and very accommadating. The accommadation is spacious and very clean and tidy. The village is fantastic and the pubs are very welcoming as are the locals.
We were given a very warm welcome and would definitley recommend thid B&B to everyone

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rifleman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our rooms to a very good standard.
We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

A real gem of a place - from the very comfy bed to the warm welcome and fabulous breakfast! Spotlessly clean, quiet and private. Loved the bottled water - not often available. Our hosts could not have done more to please us. Location was absolutely charming.

My only problem with this property was that I only stayed 1 night - should have stayed longer!!! My fault, not the owners... Next time...

Room Tip: Room 2 - lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Anne-Marie, it was lovely meeting you. Thank you for the encouraging feedback, we are always trying to improve things for our guests,so it is always nice when guests make the effort to let us know how they felt about their stay with us. Next time perhaps we will see you for a longer stay.Thank you again Tye and Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We are often disappointed by the lack of tidiness of the B&B where we are staying in England.
This one was a very nice exception. It made a very good impression on us, especially in the bathroom.
It's also very quiet and the landlords are warm and friendly.
We stayed only one night, because we wanted a separate room for our children, and there, all 4 beddings are in the same room. If this doesn't bother you, then it's a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageur621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C, Owner at Chilton Villa Accommodation, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We always try to accommodate to our guests needs and it is really nice to know that we have met your requirements with our rooms being clean and tidy. We hope that you enjoyed your time that you spent in England.
Very best wishes to you all from Tye and Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.4 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sandwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Princes Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solley Farm House
Solley Farm House
#1 of 4 in Worth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Goss Hall Bed & Breakfast
1.3 mi away
St Peters Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chilton Villa Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chilton Villa Accommodation

Property: Chilton Villa Accommodation
Address: Chilton Villa The Street, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0DD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chilton Villa Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation with two en-suite Family/Double/Twin rooms with private access in the old Post Office and Village Shop in the centre of Worth, not far from Sandwich, Deal, Dover and Canterbury. Free Car Parking and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chilton Villa Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilton Villa Accommodation Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing