We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fondest summer memories”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangaroa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coastal Chalet Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Whangaroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had a great time at Costal Chalet Suites. We stayed in suite C, which was very private. The views are nice, and the private Jacuzzi was even nicer. We enjoyed BBQ, sunset dinners and a full moon. The hostess Beth is very friendly and helpful, and respects the guest’s privacy very much. We hope to be back some day!! Highly recommended, and great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghostviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonbeth, Owner at Coastal Chalet Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello you 'mermaids' in the Northern hemisphere - yes, Whangaroa would love to see you both again!!! Jon and I really appreciate your review, thank you c+e - take care b+j :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent! Wonderful location, secluded and private. Friendly and helpful hosts, they catered well to our family requirements. Recommend to all. Only problem was we didn't stay enough nights to get round to cooking our lovely hosts some fish! Cheers guys hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonbeth, Owner at Coastal Chalet Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hmmm...that fish sounds great... next time - it was a pleasure having you guys stay in Suite B. I hope your snorkelling trip was great. Thanks so much for the review s+d we really appreciate it - b+j :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

After 4 nights of luxury with a personal touch it is difficult to do justice to CCS. With hosts Beth and Jon preempting our needs (including home baked loaf that sustained us in Puketi Forest) the care and attention to detail in our chalet was exceptional.
Thankfully we allowed 4 days to include time to appreciate the deck, spa and views as well as leisurely day trips to amazing local beaches, bush and markets. We will definitely be back for more pampering and relaxation, This is a gem that we share with no reservations - apart from a selfish concern that we may struggle to find vacancies in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiegap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonbeth, Owner at Coastal Chalet Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

What a fantastic review b+p - we enjoyed meeting you both very much and sharing your last night at CCS on 'your' deck admiring 'your' view with drinks, nibbles, and great conversation - here's to more times like these - b+j :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at CCS for two nights after Christmas and were very happy with everything. The location was great,very quiet and peaceful, just a few minutes drive to the beach and with stunning valley views, the accommodation was lovely - a beautifully maintained and decorated property that had everything you could possibly need, and to top it off, it was absolutely immaculately kept.

So in short, we cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonbeth, Owner at Coastal Chalet Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Wow...... G+K - thank you for such a glowing review - we value your appreciation - take care - b+j :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed for two nights over Christmas. We were spending the remaining trip in a car, so we thought that we should allow ourselves a couple of nights of luxury. And we got it. From the welcome of Jon and Beth, everything was perfect. Everything was taken care of, everything was thought of. The spa was running, there was fresh drinks i the cooler, the kitchen big and spacious to cook the christmas dinner, the king size bed huge and comfortable. Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful and luxurious christmas :)

Room Tip: Suit B has the spa with lakeside view, but Suit C definetely was gorgeous as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonbeth, Owner at Coastal Chalet Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you m+a for your review - it was great for jon + I to share CCS with such lovely people over Xmas - take care - b+j :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon. It was like a home away from home, lots of space, great kitchen, super comfortable chairs and blankets, huge collection of DVDs. Despite all this, it was cheaper than anywhere else we stayed on our trip. The location was great, about 35 mins from the supermarkets in Keri Keri but smaller shops, take-aways and amazing beaches within 15mins drive. Of course, the highlight is the deck overlooking Whangaroa Harbour, complete with a hot tub!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teegs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonbeth, Owner at Coastal Chalet Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you so much t + c for your great review - I am really pleased you extended your stay with us
and hope the rest of your honeymoon was 'perfect' - take care - b+j :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Would highly recommend Coastal Chalet Suites. Beautiful place to stay. Best accommodation we have stayed at with great advice on where to go kayaking when it was really windy! Stay there You will love it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonbeth, Owner at Coastal Chalet Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you T + K for such a wonderful review - we hope to see you back with your kayaks in the future - take care b+j :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangaroa
5.3 mi away
Cavalli Beach House Retreat
4.7 mi away
Waiwurrie Coastal Farm Lodge
1.7 mi away
Waimanu Lodge Whangaroa Northland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Reia Taipa Beach
1.8 mi away
Sunseeker Lodge
Sunseeker Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaroa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Chalet Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Chalet Suites

Address: 348 Wainui Road, Whangaroa 0478, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangaroa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Whangaroa
Price Range: £87 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal Chalet Suites - pet friendly boutique accomodation which sit on 5 acres of secluded rural farmland with harbour views. Situated on one of New Zealand's most scenic drives from Whangaroa to Matauri Bay, just north of the Bay of Islands. CCS makes an ideal base for exploring Northland or perhaps just relax and unwind in your fully equipped suite - there is no need to go anywhere simply enjoy the stunning views. Facilities include private decks all with spas and BBQs , King size beds, WiFi, TV, DVDs and friendly farm animals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coastal Chalet Suites Whangaroa, Northland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing