We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for one weekend night on full board basis as part of a company recreation trip.
We got a family room which is divided into to levels, with small internal stairs leading to level holding a nice double bed with small wardrobe and TV. Entry level included twin, folding chair, and small sitting area. My kids were delighted with the division and claimed themselves the second level (might have been concerned by stairs if my kids were smaller).
Overall room was in good condition, but felt a bit dated.
Hotel is located in the vast Kibbutz grounds, and the large lawns, creeks flowing inside grounds, and layout give it a resort feeling. Hotels get access to the kibbutz's recreation facilities, including gym and both outdoor and indoor pool.
In the dining room, there was an unusually large selection (even by Israeli hotel standards), especially for the Dinner & Lunch. The food was of good quality, but amount of people in service did not seem to be enough for amount of guests.
Overall we enjoyed our stay family stay there (and think it will be enjoyable for couples as well).
Would definitely consider returning on some occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OPR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went to HaGoshrim in mid-September, during the middle of the Sukkot festival. We took our two married daughters who are at present in Israel, plus their combined seven children. They each had standard rooms in the main part of the hotel, while our older daughter had booked us into the upgraded section, where we had a truly beautiful room. The hotel is set in very nice grounds, and one night most guests including us went on a fascinating nature trail walk through the woods surrounding the hotel, guided by one of the older residents of the kibbutz on which the hotel had been built.
There is a reasonably well-equiped gym on the property, and large outdoor and indoor pools.
Food is exceptional in terms of quantity and variety. It is buffet style for both breakfast and dinner, the breakfast can last most people for the rest of the day. The chef obviously tries to be inventive with some unusual dishes from various backgrounds - modified of course to comply with the regulations of Kashrut, the Jewish Dietary guidelines.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms in the main part of the hotel are outstanding, but more expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was able to eat lunch (buffet) here while on a group tour of Israel. It was the best food that I've had in a long time. The vegetables and meats where really good. I would definitely eat here. The environment was pleasant and clean as well. Nice staff too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_other_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here in May on a tour and were very impressed with the facility. Not fancy but clean, pleasant rooms - we were in the newer building. After a slight problem with the air conditioning was cleared up, we really enjoyed our stay. The food was plentiful and varied, especially breakfast. The grounds were lovely. A very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Go for the new building
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The good stuff first; lovely location for travelling in the North of Israel with many activities around the area. The newly built Boutique Wing of the hotel has very nice rooms (which is not the case in other areas) and we had a very nice view from the rooms (of trees and tranquility). If you travel with kids, there are great afternoon activities (like clowns or juggling) which can pass the time until dinner.

The bad stuff: it is very crowded/noisy during peak times and the staff (especially at the reception) is still a little bit rough around the edges in terms of knowing how to provide service (this is a Kibbutz hotel). Even though the food was above average (not excellent, but with a lot of selection), some of the cutlery/glasses could be a little bit cleaner.

In summary, whilst the Boutique Wing rooms are fantastic (closer to 5 stars), other parts of the hotel are 4 stars.

Room Tip: The best place to say is the new Boutique zone of the hotel. Other areas might be disappointing.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricRehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A green oasis in the far north of Israel. A woderful hotel set in lush greenery with a babbling brook in the grounds. The room are comfortable, airy and spacious. The reception staff friendly,and helpful as were the restarant staff. The food is plentiful and tasty. The whole ambience is relaxed with lots of young families. We had outdoor entertainment. a duo who sang familiar songs for two hours. The hotel is convenient for touring the far north.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papadov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Boutique Area. Suckot made it somewhat pricey but worth the money.
Enjoyed the room, atmosphere, breakfast, pool and hospitality.

Great restaurant nearby: Nehalim.

Room for improvement: none.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HechtoSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Shmona
3.3 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
3.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
255 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
113 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
1.0 mi away
Kidmat Hagalil
Kidmat Hagalil
#2 of 4 in Beit Hillel
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature

Address: Kibbutz Hagoshrim, Kiryat Shmona 12225, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Kiryat Shmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Price Range: £162 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagoshrim Kibbutz Hotel Kiryat Shmona
Hagoshrim Kibbutz And Resort Hotel
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature Israel/Kiryat Shmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing