We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a perferct stay for traveling in the north of Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Certificate of Excellence
Gedera
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a perferct stay for traveling in the north of Israel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

A nice hotel at kibutz hagoshrim. perfect surrounding that includes walking trails beside a natural stream 2 min walk from the hotel. All the meals are good and reach buffets. simple but nice and clean rooms. close to many attractions like rafting, bicycle renting/tours, the Golan heights, nice restaurants (like Dag Al Hadan) and others.

Room Tip: Ground floor Rooms on the Swiss building have a nice back yard facing a small spring
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    141
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
251
112
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

very nice hotel,perfectly located, great breakfast. the only problem that it is over priced. it is very expensive.
the rooms were old fashioned but good space. reception people were ok . I would visit there again if the room price will be more reasonable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent two pleasant nights at Hagoshrim Kibbutz. Our room was good and it was in what appeared to be an older building. The grounds are attractive and well kept and highlighted with sculptures. The food at breakfast and dinner was very good and attractively presented with a nice selection. Our stay was a pleasant surprise in the rural area of Kiryat Shmona.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I thought that as it was on a kibbutz it would be far less than it was. The surroundings are lovely, the rooms are good and the food is excellent. Definitely worth staying at. We had no problems at all and it is like a really good "city" hotel .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My family and I just spent 2 weeks in Israel and the only disappointment was our planned stay at Hagoshrim. We drove 5 hours to get there and arrived late in the evening. I went to check in and gave my credit card. The room they assigned to us smelled so heavily of deodorizer it was almost impossible to breathe. It was very dated and seemed worn out and grungy. I was not expecting 5 star but this was a 2 star for over $300 a night. While we were trying to work out things with the hotel manager we sent the kids to the restaurant for dinner and they said the food was barely edible. The manager showed us two other rooms: the first was a 1 star at best and had not seen the light of day in years; the second was slightly better but had only futons for the kids (who are young adults) to sleep on, would have been even more expensive and still stank of deodorizer. (Might I suggest they solve their evident mold problem properly instead of trying to mask it with chemicals?)

Our main complaints:
1) The room was overpriced given the quality.
2) The website offers several room options but it is very vague about what you are actually booking.
3) The rooms pictured on the site seem to be substantially upgraded compared to the rooms we were offered. There is a “boutique” wing but the rooms aren’t offered if you are traveling with children, even young adults.
4) There is a terrible stench of deodorizer and the rooms looked dirty and dated.
5) We spent over an hour trying to get the situation resolved with management and we explained if there were no suitable rooms available we would have to leave.
6) The alternative rooms they showed us were worse.
7) Ultimately management was not at all accommodating.
8) The hotel put a very large charge on our credit card although we did not stay there.

We took the trouble of going up to Hagoshrim even though the forecast was terrible because we felt we should not cancel our reservation at the last minute. But we weren’t offered anything acceptable and they still charged us for rooms we did not stay in. The hotel was not at all accommodating or helpful.

If you look at my Trip Adviser profile you will see that we have stayed at all levels of hotels from Hampton Inns to 5 stars. We are very easy to please and generally have only nice things to say about our accommodations and experiences. In this case my words of advice would be to STAY FAR AWAY!!!

We ended up at Kibbutz Kfar Blum which was much more expensive but was a true 5 star. We did not anticipate staying somewhere so expensive for those nights but it was late, we were tired and Kfar Blum was highly recommended on Trip Advisor. It was clean, the rooms were large and beautiful, the food was good and the service was exceptional.

All in all I have never been so disappointed with a hotel as I was at Kibbutz Hagoshrim and I would urge everyone to avoid it.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank familymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent one night at this resort and had a great experience. The grounds are beautiful and everything was impeccably clean and modern. Just walking around the kibbutz was a great time and the staff was so friendly. The food was great for breakfast and dinner and had a huge variety. There were more older adults at the resort but our kids loved the mini zoo. You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel. We will definitely be back on our next trip to Israel!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank uwdsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somewhere in the Mediterranean
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent one night in Hagoshrim and as it was midweek it was extremely quiet - from the breakfast list we worked out that there were about 20 rooms occupied. On arrival my husband requested an upgrade which although the hotel certainly didn't need to do it we felt they could have easily done so at no charge - they weren't pushed for space!!

The evening meal was edible but certainly not exciting and the place was completely lacking in atmosphere which was a real shame as the main areas of the hotel are beautifully kept and inviting.

Our room was very tired-looking. The carpets were very worn and not clean and the curtains were too short letting a lot of light in. The beds however were extremely comfortable and the room overall was clean.

We used the pool which was clean and supervised but we didn't use any of the other facilities. There is a lovely walk along the banks of the stream which we did early morning but we didn't explore further as it was a one-night visit.

Breakfast was forgettable - an upgraded version of the kibbutz breakfast of days gone by.

Overall we were a bit disappointed having looked forward to staying in Hagoshrim for a long time.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for a garden suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VeniceVirgin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Shmona
3.3 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
3.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
7.7 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
22.4 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kidmat Hagalil
Kidmat Hagalil
#2 of 4 in Beit Hillel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature

Property: Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Address: Kibbutz Hagoshrim, Kiryat Shmona 12225 , Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Kiryat Shmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagoshrim Kibbutz Hotel Kiryat Shmona
Hagoshrim Kibbutz And Resort Hotel
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature Israel/Kiryat Shmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing