We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside dining for 8 on the Main Terrace, with Lounge seating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside dining for 8 on the Main Terrace, with Lounge seating.
Stunning views of The Grand Harbour. Old Harbour at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Outside dining for 8 on the Main Terrace, with Lounge seating.
Stunning views of The Grand Harbour.
Old Harbour at night.
Main Terrace.
Second Terrace off Lounge.
Bedroom Terrace.
8 Person Jacuzzi Spa Terrace with Bluetooth Speakers.
8 Person Jacuzzi Spa Terrace with Bluetooth Speakers.
Designer kitchen with all modern appliances.
Bathroom.
Entrance Hall
Anti Hall
Main Hallway
Designer Lounge with 55” Smart TV & Terraces front & rear
TV Lounge area
Lounge view
Dining area
Versace Bedroom with Smart 55” TV & Terrace
Versace Bedroom
Versace Bedroom
London Bedroom with flat screen interactive TV & Terrace
London Bedroom
London Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cospicua (Bormla), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MagsG73
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Third visit to Malta but a first for this area. Not as 'touristy' as Sliema but plenty to do and see. Easy, short, commute on ferry to Valletta to spend time there or transfer further afield. Three cities offer loads of places to eat and drink. The apartment is well situated. Comfortably and tastefully decorated, it has everything you'd need for your stay. The views from the balconies are outstanding. Thanks to Neil who made booking and transfers easy and welcoming. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Hi Margaret, you all were wonderful guests and I'm pleased we help make your holiday and enjoyable one. We would love to have you come stay again on Malta and please consider staying with us again.

BR,
Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliveandf...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Penthouse Cottonera”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment, which was well equipped, clean and nicely furnished. We never tired of the views which were quite exceptional. The apartment is situated in a really interesting area which contains stores for all your needs and lovely restaurants within walking distance.

Checking in and checking out went smoothly. The owner was responsive, helpful and informative regarding all aspects of our stay.

Public transport including ferries to Valletta are just minutes away.

We did not have any negative experiences here and would welcome a return holiday at Cottonera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, lightness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay R
1 review
“Amazing spacious apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

An amazingly comfortable and spacious apartment with stunning harbour views. Very nice to be collected from the airport by taxi organised by the owner (€20 paid locally), and Jozef the local contact was on hand for any queries we had. The apartment is finished and equipped to a very high standard. A few minor niggles were the kitchen edge trim coming away and a damaged shower waste, but neither particularly impacted on our stay. Really needed the bedroom aircon because the weather was very hot and humid, but really easy to keep the rest of the apartment cool with just air flow (even though the whole apartment has aircon - I prefer fresh air). Great restaurants nearby and well placed for exploring the island. We didn't bother with a car and used the bus network and 3 cities ferry all the time, including to go back to the airport. I'd stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, generally high standards and choice of terrace.
Liked least: Shower waste needs replacing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Fay,
Thank you for your fantastic review and being such wonderful guests! Its is important to us you have that special holiday and some beautiful memories to take away with you. The minor niggles have now been rectified and thank you for pointing them out to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Neil & Jozef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP1206
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There was all which I expected!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed 10days at this penthouse....

・This house had wide spaces and 4 balconies,
・It had excellent views for three cites bay and the stars twinkled in the wide sky.
・fine ventilation.
・close from the convenience store.
・close from the felly to Valletta(It took 5 minutes from the house)
・seasonings & glasses & plates & cutleries were well assorted in the kitchen.
・dishwashing machine and its cleanser
・laundry machine and its cleanser
・over ten towels
・free wifi
・fee parking around the house(I could park my rent a car by free in Malta)
・picked me up the airport (This was the first experience for me on this type of house)

So...
I cooked seafoods many nights that I bought at Marsaxlokk on Sunday,
It was fantastic the penthouse!
I had a great time in Malta.
I would like to book the house if I come to Malta next time, too!
Thank you very much.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Yoshihiro,
Thank you for a beautiful review, you were wonderful guests and I was thrilled to see that that not only did you like the penthouse so much but found Malta fantastic!

We look forward to welcoming you again real soon.

Warmest regards,
Neil & Jozef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephotozin...
Notts, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Penthouse Retreat”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have just returned from a week staying here and feel fully refreshed and rejuvenated! It's a lovely apartment with high-spec facilities and great views from the main terrace. It has easy access by water taxi over to Valetta but also has some lovely local bars nearby and top-class restaurants at the nearby marina. It's lovely to stroll along the marina looking at all the yachts! There are a couple of shops a few minutes on foot where you can buy all your provisions for your stay.

We are fortunate enough to have visited Malta and Gozo a fair few times now, staying at various places on the Islands. Bormla has good bus and water taxi links to get you around the Island or, if you just want to relax and soak up the sun, the private terraces of the apartment are ideal to chill out with a glass or two of the local wine.

Lovely apartment made even better by the fantastic, friendly service of Neil and Jozef. Nothing was too much trouble and they made sure we had everything we needed. Thanks guys! :)

In conclusion, if you're not bothered about being in central Valletta or Sliema (and let's face it, the water taxi takes less than 10 mins) this apartment is the place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa H
Barmouth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Views second to none”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

this penthouse has views that take your breath away. We were lucky enough to be here during the international fireworks display in the Grand Harbour so had birds eye views. The location of the penthouse is ideal for sightseeing the many historical sights nearby as well as being able to catch the ferry which is within walking distance, into Valletta. The quality of the interior is excellent, beds were comfortable, all bedding and towels were of high quality, kitchen was well equipped and everywhere was spotlessly clean which must be hard in a dusty environment like Malta. There was ample outside furniture too with bbq should you wish to use it. the jacuzzi was welcome after a day's sightseeing. All in all a lovely place to stay and will come again next year all being well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Teresa,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and finding the penthouse views breathtaking means everything to us. Malta is a special place and we try very hard to create a long lasting memorable holiday for all our guests!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Neil & Jozef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteA52
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lasting First Impressions”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first time in Malta. As usual much time had been spent selecting the right place to stay. The first impressions of Cottonera on the website were not misleading. David arranged a taxi from the airport which was a very short journey. David met us at the apartment and ever the charming host, explained everything, including the do and don'ts in Malta when travelling with two teenage girls. We were impressed with the facilities, clean, plain and quirky. The views from the terraces were fabulous, especially as we had arrived at night, and the lights of Cospicua and Valletta were just so welcoming.
The apartment is close some local shops and with a small local supermarket, there is a larger supermarket a 5 minute drive (10 minute walk) away where you can get all your provisions.
We opted not to hire a car and rely on public transport for the whole two weeks, which worked out really well; the bus service is good and cheap. For the more adventurous you can take in a great deal by walking. The water taxi to Valletta can be seen departing regularly from the quay, a short 5 minute walk from the apartment.
We experienced a few minor hick-ups with the apartment, which I must say were rectified by David in swift time with minimal disruption to us. I cannot thank him enough for all his help and understanding. For that alone, I would thoroughly recommend this letting.
For those disposed to self catering, the kitchen is well equipped and provides all (and more) that you would expect. The local restaurants along the quayside provide a wide array of dining experiences, and with Valletta a 10 minute boat ride away, you can really experience the delights of this island to the full.
With two older teenage girls seeking a tan, the terraces offer an ideal location for a lazy day listening to music streaming over the wi-fi network, whilst the adults went exploring. I can honestly say that I had full confidence in letting both the girls stay on their own.
In rating the apartment as I have, in no way am I belittling it's wonderful location, views, or the attentiveness of the apartment manager. All were superb. I mark hard, and expect a great deal for my money; David listened to what we had to say before we left and took all on board. I certainly hope to return at some point in the future and enjoy another relaxing stay at Cottonera.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing