We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a weekend out of the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Venture into the wild and back nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Venture into the wild and back nature
welcome to nature - venture into the wild
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Venture into the wild and back nature
welcome to nature - venture into the wild
My office and we are have a great story for you when you come. Thank
Welcome to Viet Kingfisher Nest Dong Nai, Get out the city make a friend with nature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bien Hoa, Dong Nai Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Vietnamese first
Any
English first
DonaldTra...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend out of the city”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I joined Hieu's jungle biking tour few times as a photographer and had the opportunity to stay in Kingfisher Nest during those tours. Every stay was a unique experience, from the greet of Hieu and his mother to the happy dogs (actually they would bark at you at the beginning) to the food we had at the Nest and the morning glance at this place, all were so good. Not much to say, but I really enjoy my stay there. Would highly recommend it if you have a heart for nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Great bicycling experience through the jungle around Tri An reservoir
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Dear Viet Tran,
Thank so much again when you visited our place and taken some nice photo.
Escape the city, we are welcome you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoangViet...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My lovely detination”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Come and feel this place where is so peaceful, fresh air, nice people and listen your soul serene. I think that the place will be become best place you can choice for weekend or some time you want to out off the noise city.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank so much for your review,
Come back soon and enjoy with us again...:)
Hieu Kingfisher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThienPham...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“A great escape from Saigon”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just a 2-hr-ride from Saigon and you will sink into the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of Hieu Liem Commune, Vinh Cuu Town, Dong Nai Province, where rested Viet Kingfisher Nest.
The owner of this place, Hieu, is a super-friendly, knowledgable and having a good sense of humor guy. He is very passionate in forest preservation as well. It's very inspiring talking to him about the forest, the nature and start-up (he also owns a start-up, search Viet Kingfisher Tourism).
The rooms are made of bamboo-and-wood, built on concrete pillars in the middle of a big garden, in front of a pond. It's dorm style with mattresses on wood floor. Under the house lie a couples of long tables (hand made by Hieu) for with a few hammocks for you to take a rest, well, usually a nap thanks to the cool and windy air. Do ask Hieu to show you the nearby sight-seeing spots.
And dont forget to have the meals here, made by Hieu's mom, which is a fusion of North and South cooking style. Yet very delicious and worry-free from harmful chemicals because the ingredients are around the garden or the neighbour.
Wifi is quite good here.That says this is also a great place for freelancers who want to escape from Saigon, or simply want a quiet place for thinking (of gravitational waves, for example, jk).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Hi Thien,
Sweet comment about us,
Thank so much and Ms Hong come our place and experience here with some sharing for me,
I hope can see you soon ans have some new information for you
Your new friend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mic N
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great place for someone love nature and true local culture”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I spent my weekend there for relaxing and working in natural environment. After stressful time, Vietkingfisher treat me well with local food and friendly time. The host- Hieu was very nice and helpful man who deeply understood the history and environment of his place. It take around 2 hours from Sai Gon. Many activities that you can enjoy there: trekking in tropical jungle, biking, fishing in Tri An dam or just spend time in tree house and read a book. It will be great if you go there in fullmoon days, drinking next to lake in those time is an unforgotable memory.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Hi Mic

Thank you so much for sweet review from you, we are happy about you when you come back and help us to cooked for our customers.
Come back and experience more with us and escape the city
Hieu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulettel...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great people”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to Viet Kingfisher for one day with my colleague to shoot a report about them, and we had the best time possible, we didn't want to get back to Saigon! Hieu and his team are so nice and welcoming, you instantaneously feel like home, the place is so calm and beatiful, and the food Hieu's mother make is DELICIOUS (I tried many com tam living in Vietnam, but her fish in a pineapple sauce just blew my mind).

Hieu cares a lot about environment and local's interests, he makes a great deal about protecting both. We didn't have a chance to try biking and the surviving skills tips, but I am sure it is great.

Long life toViet Kingfisher!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Dear Lucile

How are you? You back France now,
I am sorry because we dont have more time for you team here
I hope can you come back Vietnam again and visit us again, i hope can guide for you and fall deep in the jungle...:)
Wish all the best to you
Your friend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anukanda
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice homestay 1 hr from Saigon”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

King Fisher homestay is a nice place for a few days away from the noise of HCMC. The house by itself is a traditional stilt house which offers simple but comfortable accommodation. Food is also excellent at an affordable price. Around the homestay is the Ti An lake and some trails crossing nice pieces of jungle.

I would not say this is a must-do for people traveling in Vietnam but it can definitely be a getaway from HCMC for expat looking for a week end break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Hi Nicolas,
Thank so much for your come us on new year,
Hope we can collabortion in the future
Thank again for your review us
Hieu Kingfisher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banzagi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay :)”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice place for those who love nature. I often go there at the weekend. The hoster is really friendly and hospitalbe. Will come back here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Hi Banzagi,
Thank so much for my new friend, hope to see you soon back for trekk tour and fall in the sundown...:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing