We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”

Kings Head Public House
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Yoxford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just had a lovely meal, 4 of us pork,lamb, salmon & chicken all meals beautiful. Cheese board to finish 4 cheeses good portions. Beautiful food all round.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    79
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh baguette for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Called in for a lunchtime snack and was very impressed with the clean and pleasant restaurant. The baguette I had was fresh and had a very tasty filling. We decided that as we had enjoyed the lunch we would have an evening meal next day, and we were not disappointed. we chose the cod and chips, and were pleased with the size of the fish. You will come out of the Kings Head felling well fed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zaniskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Called in for a lunchtime snack before staying over the road at Satis House and were so impressed we returned for an evening meal. Clean, bright welcoming bar and restaurant. Friendly service. Good, well presented tasty food at reasonable prices. Will definitely visit again. Spoke to the owner, a charming very hard working person.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Fish & Chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were staying at The Satis House Hotel and decided to eat out one evening, so went to The King's Head, situated nearby.
Nicely rustic in decor without being pretentious, we entered and had a lovely welcome by the very friendly young lady behind the bar. A lovely smile and a nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude: a good start to the evening! The food was really good, I had home made root soup which was yummy and my husband had the fishcake which he said was yummy too. When the fish and chips came I wondered if I would be able to manage the huge portion, but (thanks to doing a long walk on Southwold beach earlier!) guess what? They were sooo delicious, with devine Adnams beer batter coating the fish, we both cleared our plates!

Well done The King's Head - you've got it right!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent pub with easy parking. The restaurant side of the pub has been re-decorated with light tonal colours and is very pleasant.
The food is excellent and wine prices reasonable. Try the Crab and Crayfish Salad, but if you are ordering the Fish and Chips, the fish portion is enormous, the chips are very good, but they give you about 20 peas to accompany these. Ask for more as I did!
All in all highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biasbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Head Public House also viewed

Middleton, Suffolk
Yoxford, Saxmundham
 
Saxmundham, Suffolk
 

Been to Kings Head Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing