We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Yoxford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent one night in Oak tree farm a stopover on a long trip, what a haven of tranquility. We were welcomed by the owners John and Julian who treated us like family. What lovely people ...only surpassed by Delilah, their chocolate Labrador.
The restored farmhouse is set in beautiful farm lands which make you relax and forget the hustle and bustle of normal life. The room was spotless and very comfortable with a modern bathroom (loved the shower!)
Breakfast was excellent..the full works...
All in all a place we would revisit often if we lived nearer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 86 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely, tranquil old farm house. Warm and welcoming hosts, spacious, comfortable rooms, great en suites, tasty breakfasts served in the lovely garden room on gorgeous vintage china. Dogs truly welcome while ensuring no inconvenience to non dog owning guests. Great location for exploring the Suffolk coast and countryside. A gem!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are great
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Oak Tree Farm for two nights in May just after they opened and were blown away by the whole experience. The cottage itself is beautiful and set on very idyllic grounds, and we received a very warm welcome from John and Julian, almost like we were family. Delilah, the Labrador, is the best behaved dog we have ever come across.The cottage has been renovated sympathetically but still with all the modern conveniences you would expect from accommodation these days. The room was very quiet and clean, and the bed comfortable. The room had tea facilities with quite a number of different teas to select from. A good English fry up greeted us in the morning which was great fuel for spending the day exploring the Suffolk country side and the local antique centre.I have paid more money in the past for B&B’s that are nowhere near the standard of Oak Tree Farm. I have no hesitation in recommending Oak Tree Farm to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable weekend or week away. This B&B is now my home away from home, and I look to return many times more.  

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleBlondeAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just returned to London fully rested after having had a great couple of days staying at John and Julian's B and B in Yoxford. The old farmhouse has been beautifully restored and is situated at the end of a tiny lane surrounded by fields, so was very quiet and peaceful. The bedrooms were large and comfortable with great views over the surrounding countryside, I had the best night's sleep for ages. There were lots of little touches that made our stay extra special, such as fresh milk and variety of teas etc in the bedroom and and a very comfortable guest lounge with lots of interesting books to peruse. Delicious breakfasts were served in the conservatory with wild flowers adorning the table, beautiful crockery and wild birds to watch, feeding in the garden. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly with helpful ideas about where to eat , places to visit etc. Oak Tree Farm is very well placed for visiting the coast along from Southwold, we did two great walks visiting nature reserves at Dunwich and Minsmere. We are already planning our next visit with plans to do some cycling.
Sue and Mike, London

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We found Oak Tree farm as the other two more established B&Bs in Yoxford were full. I am certain we fell on our feet here as Oak Tree Farm really is quite a unique gem of a hidden hideaway. An old farm house at the bottom of a tiny lane surrounded by fields...the calm and silence is wonderful. The house has been renovated to a high standard and sensitively to leave exposed beams and wooden floors with a clean and comfortable feel. It is furnished with antiques to give a period living feel. There is a guest lounge where you can read books on the local area, history, wildlife, Suffolk churches, walks... a mini library, and also a selection of music and sound system we were free to use.
Our room was charming, comfortable and clean and fresh milk provided for tea and coffee each day.
Breakfast was served in a sunny conservatory with views to the fields and garden. We ate from 1930's crockery, wild flowers on the table and even binoculars to watch a host of wild birds feeding in the garden..
Our hosts John and Julien were charming, welcoming, and friendly and we could not recommend a stay here more if what you are looking for is a place that is clean, comfortable, with character, off the main road and yet just a few miles drive from Southwold, and the Suffolk Coast and surrounding countryside.
Iris and Lynda

Room Tip: Rooms at back of house look out onto fields. All rooms can be either twin or single, We stayed in...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Oak Tree Farm and were bowled over by the B and B's comfort and friendliness. The owners John and Julian couldn't have been more helpful, being very patient as our arrival time was repeatedly delayed first by traffic and then by a car breakdown. Their chocolate labrador Delilah is delightful too. The room was huge and immaculate with lovely beams, original flooring and well chosen antique furniture, while the bed was enormous - between that and the perfect quiet of the country surroundings we slept amazingly. Breakfast was lovely. It's clear a lot of care and attention to detail has gone into the place and we have come away feeling thoroughly spoilt and looked after. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliceandnicklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yoxford
0.6 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
729 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
729 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Thurstons Farm
Thurstons Farm
#1 of 2 in Rendham
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milestone House
Milestone House
#3 of 5 in Yoxford
38 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Little Street, Yoxford, Saxmundham IP17 3JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Yoxford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yoxford
Price Range: £101 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak tree farm is a Georgian farmhouse bed and breakfast just outside the lovely Suffolk village of Yoxford. We have three comfortable rooms all with en-suite bathrooms. Our farm is ideally located for access to all the main activities and places of interest in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast Yoxford, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing