We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Suffolk - Oak Tree Farm Yoxford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Yoxford B&B and Inns
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location in Suffolk - Oak Tree Farm Yoxford”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We spent two nights at a lovely bed and breakfast in Yoxford this week with our dog. The BandB is very dog friendly and has their own dog, Delia; who is most welcoming! The location is great for seeing the beautiful Suffolk countryside and the BandB itself is a calm retreat with horses and birds as a back drop. The breakfast was lovely and a good start to a days walking. We will most certainly return; as it was good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 593VLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
54
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome from John, Julian and Delilah, who were all attentive, but relaxed and unobtrusive throughout our stay. Great attention to detail: the breakfast room overlooking the beautiful grounds looked lovely in the morning sunshine. Watching the many and varied birds on the feeder, spotting the resident little owl, lesser spotted woodpecker, also rabbits, horses and deer in the fields around and feasting on a full English veggie breakfast were highlights. John and Julian are really helpful, recommending places to see and eat in this lovely area of Suffolk. The room was delightful, high quality fixtures, fittings and linen and a very comfy bed. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Oak Tree Farm is situated on the edge of the village of Yoxford, within easy reach of Southwold, Aldeburgh and the Suffolk coast.
We stayed for two nights in the Asker Room which has been beautifully restored and decorated and has a fabulous bathroom with double ended bath and a separate large shower.
The owners are very helpful and welcoming and the breakfasts are excellent.
We hope to return on our next trip to Suffolk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrsaMinora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent one night in Oak tree farm a stopover on a long trip, what a haven of tranquility. We were welcomed by the owners John and Julian who treated us like family. What lovely people ...only surpassed by Delilah, their chocolate Labrador.
The restored farmhouse is set in beautiful farm lands which make you relax and forget the hustle and bustle of normal life. The room was spotless and very comfortable with a modern bathroom (loved the shower!)
Breakfast was excellent..the full works...
All in all a place we would revisit often if we lived nearer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely, tranquil old farm house. Warm and welcoming hosts, spacious, comfortable rooms, great en suites, tasty breakfasts served in the lovely garden room on gorgeous vintage china. Dogs truly welcome while ensuring no inconvenience to non dog owning guests. Great location for exploring the Suffolk coast and countryside. A gem!

Room Tip: All 3 rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Oak Tree Farm for two nights in May just after they opened and were blown away by the whole experience. The cottage itself is beautiful and set on very idyllic grounds, and we received a very warm welcome from John and Julian, almost like we were family. Delilah, the Labrador, is the best behaved dog we have ever come across.The cottage has been renovated sympathetically but still with all the modern conveniences you would expect from accommodation these days. The room was very quiet and clean, and the bed comfortable. The room had tea facilities with quite a number of different teas to select from. A good English fry up greeted us in the morning which was great fuel for spending the day exploring the Suffolk country side and the local antique centre.I have paid more money in the past for B&B’s that are nowhere near the standard of Oak Tree Farm. I have no hesitation in recommending Oak Tree Farm to anyone looking for a quiet and comfortable weekend or week away. This B&B is now my home away from home, and I look to return many times more.  

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBlondeAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have just returned to London fully rested after having had a great couple of days staying at John and Julian's B and B in Yoxford. The old farmhouse has been beautifully restored and is situated at the end of a tiny lane surrounded by fields, so was very quiet and peaceful. The bedrooms were large and comfortable with great views over the surrounding countryside, I had the best night's sleep for ages. There were lots of little touches that made our stay extra special, such as fresh milk and variety of teas etc in the bedroom and and a very comfortable guest lounge with lots of interesting books to peruse. Delicious breakfasts were served in the conservatory with wild flowers adorning the table, beautiful crockery and wild birds to watch, feeding in the garden. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly with helpful ideas about where to eat , places to visit etc. Oak Tree Farm is very well placed for visiting the coast along from Southwold, we did two great walks visiting nature reserves at Dunwich and Minsmere. We are already planning our next visit with plans to do some cycling.
Sue and Mike, London

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 502sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yoxford
0.9 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
715 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
707 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Milestone House
Milestone House
#3 of 5 in Yoxford
36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sibton White Horse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Little Street, Yoxford, Saxmundham IP17 3JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Yoxford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yoxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak tree farm is a Georgian farmhouse bed and breakfast just outside the lovely Suffolk village of Yoxford. We have three comfortable rooms all with en-suite bathrooms. Our farm is ideally located for access to all the main activities and places of interest in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast Yoxford, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing