We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful last minute stop over!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Yoxford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful last minute stop over!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed at Oak Tree Farm as a spur of the moment stop over in Yoxford.

We arrived at around 11pm and were warmly welcomed and shown to our room. The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and had a newly refurbished en suite bathroom. All amenities were provided such as tea/ coffee making facilities, shower gel, soap, towels and TV.

It was wonderful waking up to a view over the peaceful fields on a lovely sunny morning.

The dining room area was small and cosy and looked out to the garden and vegetable patch. I loved the bone china tea cups, saucers, butter knives and jam pots etc on each of the tables and we were served tea in a silver teapot and toast on a toast rack - a "proper" English countryside breakfast! I had scrambled egg on toast & my boyfriend had a full English breakfast, which were both delicious. Also there was fresh fruit & cereal available if you fancied something lighter.

After breakfast we had to go and pick up the car from the local pub " The Sibton White Horse" and we were offered a lift from one of the owners which we were extremely grateful for! I forget the guy's name (maybe Julian?!) but I just want to say a huge thank you for this, we really did appreciate it!

Would definitely recommend Oak Tree Farm to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing break in the countryside, you couldn't really ask for any more :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawni2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Owner at Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your all to brief stay with us. It was great meeting you both. We will look forward to a return visit when you have more time to enjoy the area and of course our b&b!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

2 tired teachers have returned from a couple of nights here, refreshed and energised. A beautiful part of the world with all the calmness and quiet you could want. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and gave us good advice about the local places of interest to visit. The B&B is spacious, recently redecorated with rooms that were cosy and thoughtfully decorated. We thoroughly recommend it and intend returning to recharge those batteries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Owner at Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks Dave for your review. We're glad that teachers can come here and recover in an Ofsted free zone! Its great that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back here some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A warm welcome from our hosts who showed us around their beautiful home. Lovely bedroom with stunning views over the countryside. Comfy bed, excellent shower, delicious breakfast with fabulous vintage crockery - the attention to detail made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Owner at Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for the great review Bethan. It was great that you were able to visit and stay with us.We look forward to seeing you back here when you can try some different sets of vintage crockery!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A very friendly welcome greeted my husband & I (and Candy the dog) at this beautiful farmhouse. We were all made to feel at home straight away. The bedroom was a good size, even with the dog crate installed! The room was furnished to a high standard and the view across the paddock was a real treat. The bed was very comfortable and after a good night's sleep we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast. The surrounding farmland and area are perfect for dog lovers. The village of Yoxford is within walking distance and we were able to let the dog off lead on several occasions. We had a thoroughly relaxing stay and highly recommend Oak Tree Farmhouse. Jo & Andrew

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Owner at Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks Jo and Andrew for your lovely review. It's great that you had a thoroughly relaxing stay while you were here. We are glad that you enjoyed taking Candy on some of the many good walks around and about the farm. We enjoyed having all three of you and look forward to welcoming you here again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived on Sunday afternoon and were greeted by our friendly hosts at the door. A really great welcome from them (and Matilda and Delilah) and we were shown to our room in this beautiful old farmhouse. The room itself was spacious and nicely finished with an en suite bathroom and the view of the paddock from our bedroom was a reminder that we were well away from home. We were offered a cup of tea down in the guests living room (with really nice flapjack thrown in too!) and headed off for a walk with the dog. Within 2 minutes we were walking around fields with the dog having a grand old time. We headed off to Southwold for fish and chips on the beach and returned for an early night in our very comfortable bedroom.
After a good nights sleep in a cosy bed it was time to head downstairs for breakfast. We had both opted for the full English and were not disappointed. Superb quality, well cooked and locally sourced food served in a lovely warm garden room while we watched the birds feed outside the window. Everything about the breakfast experience was excellent, from the quality of the food and service to the obvious attention to detail in terms of cutlery, crockery etc.
This was an excellent stay and our hosts made us feel so welcome that we will definitely return. Kind of wish I didn't feel obliged to tell other people about this place, but it really deserves to do well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creosote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Owner at Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments about Oak Tree Farm. We have really tried to make it a nice place to stay so we are glad you felt you were well way from home while here! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Last minute decision to get away for a couple of days so booked what was available . What a good choice this was instead of one night we stayed for two. Highly recommend a visit.

Hope to see you again Dave & Deb

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davecoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Having found our hotel closed due to St Jude we were re directed to Oak Tree Farm for the first night of our half term break. What a fantastic surprise, in fact so good we stayed a second night!!
A beautiful setting, a magnificent breakfast whoever was chef of the day and you could not wish for better hosts. We will return!!
John & Monica

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yoxford
9.3 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.9 mi away
Satis House Hotel
Satis House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yoxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Milestone House
Milestone House
#2 of 5 in Yoxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Little Street, Yoxford, Saxmundham IP17 3JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Yoxford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yoxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oak tree farm is a Georgian farmhouse bed and breakfast just outside the lovely Suffolk village of Yoxford. We have three comfortable rooms all with en-suite bathrooms. Our farm is ideally located for access to all the main activities and places of interest in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast Yoxford, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing