We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!”
Review of Satis House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Satis House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yoxford
Reviewed 21 November 2013

From the moment I arrived I felt at home. Traveling solo can be a daunting experience but not here, from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out i was totally comfortable. Dining alone can leave you feeling shoved in to a corner but that could not have been further from the truth. From the delicious Cosmopolitan while perusing the menu (thank you Gavin) to the equally delicious chocolate ganache dessert the whole dining experience was sublime, and that was just the first night! The bed was quite possibly the biggest I have ever slept in and so very comfortable. I am looking forward to returning, hopefully soon to try a different room and enjoy a little more bliss.
Visit and indulge yourself and don't be be afraid if you are solo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HairyHarrysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Arranged a surprise night away. On booking and arrival staff, especially Michael were very helpful. Nothing was a problem and service prompt, friendly and professional. Food was fantastic, couldnt choose from the starters so had to have 3. It may be at the higher end of the price scale but value for money. Other diners were enjoying 2 for 1 deals on steak so really good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay and WOW were we impressed!
This is a beautiful hotel with the most fantastic attentive staff, who can't do enough for you. We were looking for a complete chill out and that's exactly what we got, from the relaxed bar/restaurant, peaceful breakfast room, amazing boutique style huge bedroom so well equipped we even got to choose a movie from the huge library of CD's the hotel stocks for you to play on your own DVD player!
And finally the food... It is out of this world! Chef certainly deserves all the accolades he holds. The steak was perfectly cooked and very good quality and the cooked breakfast delicious.
Do yourself a favour and visit Satis House, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned home following two nights in Satis House. The service, attention to detail, everything was amazing. We stayed in a garden pod and the bed was the comfiest I have slept in in a long time. The food, in particular the Venison was out of this world. From The bar staff to the owners, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. An absolute hidden gem in a lovely corner of England and well worth a visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fatboyfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had visited the Satis Cafe(great food and coffee). We had promised ourselves that at some point we must enjoy a stay at Satis House Hotel, so I booked as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We stayed just after the bank holiday in August, our room was lovely and luxurious!
Very relaxing and we enjoyed dinner both nights in the Satis Restaurant, perfect dining experience for us, intimate with wonderful ambiance! Staff were extremely efficient and excellent in all areas of the hotel.
Breakfast was superb, we shall definitely be returning for another stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison75Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

After seeing 4 in a bed and reading reviews we stayed here over night on a trip to Norfolk.Staff are friendly enough. Our room was above the front entrance. It was comfortable with fridge and quality coffee , tea etc but the decor was just a bit tired in places. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good.
We were not on a deal and paid the asking price for the room and meal. Considering we have paid similar money for a suite in London boutique hotel (all items in mini bar included) I cannot honestly say that Satis House was worth the money. Get a late deal and be happy. Other note s. Well yes lots of laminated notes stuck on the walls. Put them in the room guides please.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank F2Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just returned from two nights at Satis House which were wonderful. From the moment of going down the drive through the beautiful trees with rabbits and squirrels scurry across our path and coming upon the beautiful house itself to our departure everything was brilliant. The staff were extremely welcoming and exceptionally helpful throughout our stay. Our room - Yoxford - was super with a nice big bathroom and an enormous big claw footed bath - and we had a separate toilet with another washbowl. The towels were really big and fluffy and the complimentary toiletries were excellent and even slippers! The bed was extremely comfortable with lovely linen and a cosy quilt. The hospitality tray was very good with even a cafetiere and fresh milk and a bottle of water in the fridge.
We were on a KGB deal which included our meal on the first night and how delicious it was. The bar area and dining room have a lovely atmosphere most welcoming and the staff again so friendly and helpful. We took our coffee in the most comfortable lounge.
Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety to choose from.
I would definitely recommend Satis House Hotel to anyone wanting to be well looked after well fed in luxurious surroundings.
This trip was for my husbands birthday and everyone at Satis made it special thank you very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longweekender52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yoxford
2.6 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
832 reviews
20.9 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,519 reviews
24.9 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,051 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satis House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satis House Hotel

Address: Main Road, Yoxford, Saxmundham IP17 3EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Yoxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yoxford
Price Range: £63 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Satis House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Garde II listed Georgian House sits in 3 acres of woodlands. Recently awarded a Gold award, 2 Rosettes and Best Breakfast accolade from the British tourist board and AA, Satis House offers the perfect setting for relaxing or visiting local tourist hot spots like Southwold and Aldeburgh.The Restaurant offers locally sourced Modern British cuisine and has just been voted top tree restaurant in Suffolk 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Satis House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satis House Hotel Yoxford, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing