We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel & Staff”
Review of Satis House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Satis House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yoxford
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Hotel & Staff”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a lovely relaxing stay at Satis House Hotel this weekend. It is a beautiful hotel set in lovely grounds, the rooms are to a very high standard and everything you need is there.
We had lunch at the Satis Cafe in Beccles and the food a service was to the highest standard in the evening we dined in the Satis House Restaurant and the food was fantastic and Breakfast the next day was very good lots of choice.
The Hosts Kevin and David make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and their staff are very helpful nothing is too much trouble
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted the perfect weekend away in suffolk. Jason B

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbritchford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    118
    47
    31
    10
See reviews for
58
500
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Went to satis hotel for a weekend break with another couple.
This was our second visit to the hotel, the previous time being a couple of years ago, even then we vowed to return as it is so nice!
Rooms are beautifully decorated, roomy and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the Orangery, a lovely annexe room attached to the side of the hotel, so it was completely private, with delightful views across the large park like gardens. Our dog loved it too. (Well behaved dogs are accepted in the room we had)
The restaurant is lovely, food superb, nicely presented and very tasty. We had dinner bed and breakfast.
The attention to detail is second to none from all the staff, who are very friendly.
The area within the locality of the hotel is very nice too, with plenty to see and do for all ages.
A must for a lovely break away from hustle and bustle.
Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Dogs are accepted in some rooms if well behaved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spenny0367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just spent the weekend at Satis House Hotel. It is fabulous. The hotel itself is very tastefully decorated with every facility available.. We stayed in a suite which was at the side of the main hotel. This was absolutely delightful. It provided a very high standard for everything that we needed whilst being very comfortable & attractive with a free standing footed bath & lashings of hot water. The meals were of an exceptionally high standard & beautifully presented. What brought the whole thing together was Kevin & David with their exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. They were all welcoming, hospitable & attentive without being intrusive. A very sensitive & exceptional mix for a relaxing & truly enjoyable stay. We would recommend this hotel to anyone for a perfect weekend away. Lin S

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A lovely hotel, well situated, decor lovely. We ate in the restaurant and also tried room service, both of which were superb. Local produce is used for meals, which are delicious. Breakfast is also very good, tasty and plenty of choice.
Staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Hotel is quiet and great location for exploring local area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in one of the pods in the garden which a large very comfortable room.Staff in the hotel very friendly and went the extra mile .We arrived mid to late afternoon but although lunch was no longer being served they rustled up a couple of sandwiches which delivered to us al fresco in the.garden .

We would definitely stay again and perfect place for a two day stay in this lovely part of Suffolk .The one point we would make is that the decor is dark in hotel this is a personal preference as we prefer light airy decorations ,we were also surprised that in the breakfast room there were net curtains at the windows and with a lovely outlook over the gardens I would have thought they would have taken advantage of that aspect.

Overall perfect stay and well worth the money.

Room Tip: rooms in garden lovely i would think excellent in late spring early summer but during wet /cold wea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed in the pod 'Southwold', which is situated in the very pleasant and quiet walled garden. Room is superbly appointed. Breakfast was freshly cooked and served in the breakfast room in main house, dinner is taken in the pleasant restaurant and is perhaps not enough for a hearty eater, (the nearby Kings head will serve a very filling bar meal, if preferred). The only criticism is that only 2 tea bags are available in the room (more are available if you ask) but at these prices one would expect a few more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaniskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Having driven past this hotel too many times to remember we decided to have a break not too far from home. Beautiful house. The attention to detail in the decor is superb. The staff could not be more helpful. The accommodation and food were spot on! Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Yoxford has the most amazing roll top bath - the longest and deepest I have seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yoxford
2.6 mi away
The Westleton Crown
The Westleton Crown
#1 of 1 in Westleton
775 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Brudenell Hotel
The Brudenell Hotel
#2 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,000 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wentworth Hotel
Wentworth Hotel
#1 of 4 in Aldeburgh
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Randolph Hotel
Randolph Hotel
#1 of 4 in Southwold
331 reviews
8.5 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 4 in Aldeburgh
1,453 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ship at Dunwich
The Ship at Dunwich
#1 of 1 in Dunwich
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satis House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satis House Hotel

Property: Satis House Hotel
Address: Main Road, Yoxford, Saxmundham IP17 3EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Yoxford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yoxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Satis House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Garde II listed Georgian House sits in 3 acres of woodlands. Recently awarded a Gold award, 2 Rosettes and Best Breakfast accolade from the British tourist board and AA, Satis House offers the perfect setting for relaxing or visiting local tourist hot spots like Southwold and Aldeburgh.The Restaurant offers locally sourced Modern British cuisine and has just been voted top tree restaurant in Suffolk 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Satis House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satis House Hotel Yoxford, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing