We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
532
132
55
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
532
132
55
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakafternoon teaattention to detailgarden roomscallopsfour poster bedmini bargroupon voucherroll top bathfollowing morningcooked to perfectionthe main housegreat foodcountry housespecial occasionevening meallovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
423 - 428 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The food was outstanding, probably the best roast dinner we have had, maybe ever! The service was second to none. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly yet professional. They obviously enjoy working there and were happy to chat with us at the bar in the evening making us feel relaxed and welcome. They even accommodated my food fussiness! Very clean and beautiful in a great location! I would definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bag04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here 2 years ago in one of the Best rooms inside the hotel. On this revisit to Suffolk we decided to try one of the recently built Garden Pods.

The hotel has a lovely walled garden to sit out in, and the Garden Pods step straight into it; as well as having their own private veranda with table and chairs.

The Pods have the same luxury feel and extras as our previous hotel room.

The decor is stylishly modern, well furnished, very comfy and spotlessly clean. There are tea making facilities including a coffee machine, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, free WiFi, and a loaded free mini bar. The bathroom is contemporary with a good selection of complimentary toiletries.

The hotel has a fantastic restaurant with an exciting menu which didn’t disappoint - plenty of choice. A good wine list (including cocktails). As well as the Full English, there is an excellent choice of hot alternatives at breakfast including Kippers and Eggs Benedict (with no added charges).

The staff have to be the friendliest ever; they simply cannot do enough for you and we enjoyed this stay as much as our first experience of this lovely 18th century hotel.

N.B. There are also plenty of parking spaces.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked into Satis house Hotel, for a one night stay, However we found that one night is not enough !! So we extended our stay for an extra night. The rooms and hotel are beautifully furnished. Each room has everything you could possibly need. we even had a coffee machine for making delicious fresh coffee, not instant sachets, the fridge had fresh milk ( I hate those 'long life' milk tubs one tends to finds in most hotels) and it was also very well stocked with chocolate, water and alcohol. The attention to detail is second to none, nothing is too much trouble. The staff we so attentive, we were made to feel very special. The food at both breakfast and dinner was of the highest standard. our whole experience left us feeling relaxed, refreshed and cared for. Well worth EVERY Penny. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a high quality hotel, at affordable prices, and cant wait to return. Thank you to ALL at Satis House.

Chris Flynn

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Staff all unpretentious,unobtrusive,humorous(!) and naturally friendly. Dinner and breakfast both excellent, one of the best evening restaurant meals we've had in a long time. Usually stay in Aldeburgh for local escape, Satis House has proved to be a fantastic alternative. Decor rather than tired fits the ambience of this lovely old building. "Pods" in pretty gardens look very interesting but we enjoyed staying in the cavernous Minsmere room and will visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 444Sher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights in April 2014 and were very impressed. The room was lovely, spacious and we slept very well in a comfortable bed. All that you would need was there, they even had filter coffee with cafetiere in the room rather than instant coffee sachets. The fridge was even stocked with real milk for your tea and coffee. It is these little touches that make you feel most welcome. We had dinner there in the restaurant for 2 nights and I have to say that having visited a Marco Pierre White restarurant a couple of nights beforehand, the food at Satis House was far superior to the MPW place. The staff there were all very naturally friendly and relaxed, a sign for us of a well-run establishment. Breakfast was also superb with a number of choices to cater for every taste and perfectly cooked. All in all a quality hotel which I would have no hesitation in booking again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews