We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
556
134
57
48
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
556
134
57
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak attention to detail garden room scallops four poster bed mini bar groupon voucher country house cooked to perfection food was fantastic roll top bath evening meal special occasion one night stay wine list high standard first class
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed for 1 night bed and breakfast with my daughter, it is a lovely place to stay and the breakfast was beautiful-one of the best I have ever had! Bed was comfortable and room clean, grounds are lovely. The only but is the entrance blink and you miss it and spent ages looking for! Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Very helpful chap on phone and at check-in. Rooms are unusual so take them as you find them - we were happy with quirky Minsmere, although a bit cold as it is a converted standalone outbuilding. Certainly not luxury, although lovely big bed was comfy. Restaurant is attractive old manor-house style; food and wine were ok but were something a little more special, particularly at that price. Oh, breakfast was excellent! Fun and ok for one night but I wouldn't bother returning.

Room tip: Website not overly helpful - ring them to discuss as all different
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catman1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Four of us went last Friday with a Travelzoo voucher. The meal was very good, the service was good but the entrance, as it was last year, was a moon landing area. There are more potholes than solid ground. For this area, this is quite an expensive restaurant, so it would be nice if the owners could spend some of their profit by making the driveway more friendly to customers.

Room tip: Not a room tip, arrive by helicopter if you value your car's suspension
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fizzioKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Having previously had good experiences, we were interested in seeing how Satis House is faring under new management/ownership - I am pleased to say, very well. We experienced the same pleasant decor & ambience with a friendly welcome, a drink at the bar and were then shown to our table, when we wished.
We had a special set menu deal this time (a gift) which was a good opportunity to try it out again.
In fact, we were also able to choose anything from the main menu for a modest supplement, if we wished, which was a great plus point. There were 3 choices for each of the three courses. Starter choice was soup ( mushroom & truffle oil, or tomato & oregano), a liver pate, or 'cockle popcorn'. I was thinking about a main menu starter but tried the mushroom soup, which was absolutely delicious. For mains, with a glass of sparkling wine, we went for the chicken stir fry, which was also delicious, with interesting flavours and high quality chicken pieces. The berry crumble with ice cream was terrific. The topping nice and crunchy, the fruit neither too sharp nor too sweet & full of flavour. The ice cream went well.
We will be back again soon for a main dinner I am sure!
[Only negative point - take care driving along the driveway - the many pot holes seem to have increased in number and got worse each time we have been here. (I also managed to step into a rain filled one as I parked and got out of the car ) ]

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank djpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We just spent the night there after spending a day at RSPB Minsmere. The warm welcome and friendly service second to none. The food, absolutely fantastic. We will be back without any doubt. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you Cara. Paul and Tina Russell

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulR0664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews