We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waihi Beach Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katikati Motel(Katikati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
246
25
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
25
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonnew zealandgreat hostsgreg alihomemade muffinsbeach towelsbreakfast was deliciousother guestsuseful advicelocal knowledgeacross the roada wonderful staylittle extrastwo nightsbeach lodgeshort walkhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2009

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at this location. Prior to departing, my wife spent several hours looking for a BB within 1.5 hours drive of this location and concluded this was the best one. We were not disappointed.
You will find a clean, comfortable, modern and quiet location. As a privately owned business, the owners Ali and Greg, are very accommodating and more than willing to go out of their way to ensure your comfort. They also are more than helpful on providing guidance if you have never been to New Zealand before which we had not. They will offer lots of suggestions for activities. These are the type of people you want running BBs. Finally, the breakfast is excellent. There is a mixture of choices including a continental style breakfast along with several other cooked choices.
If in the area, we would return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcelliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We had a very pleasant two nights at Waihi Beach Lodge to start off our New Zealand North Island holiday. We chose Waihi Beach because of its proximity to Auckland and access to the Coromandel Peninsula and easy drive to Rotorua. The accommodation was very nicely done and the breakfasts were excellent as well. The thing which really helped was the friendliness of the hosts Ali and Greg. They gave excellent advice on travel in the area and were kind enough to share pre-dinner drinks with us following some tiring driving.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

My husband and me stayed there during the long weekend. We found it to be excellent value of money. More importantly it is the warm service from the host. They prepared fresh fruits and chocolate in our nice room where is just 150 metre from the beach. And we really could feel that they took 120% good care of our breakfast which also include in the accommodation. This was a very nice place to stay and I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach_ssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

The welcome of Greg and Ali was awesome. You feel really like at home when you arrive and this was confirmed by the comfort of the room and the house.
The hosts makes you very comfortable without imposing on your privacy.
The room was very nice and clean.
The breakfast was very good with enough various choice. The muffins really good.
We also enjoyed to visit the gold mines around.
We have had a perfect stay and we just regretted to stay only night there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We spent the last 4 nights of our trip to NZ at this lodge which is a real little gem. The owners Greg and Ali are a great couple who treat you as old friends and do everything possible to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The day starts with a great breakfast on the veranda which overlooks the beach. Ali and Greg ensure you have everything you need to enjoy the best of Waihi and the surroundoing area. We cannot recommend it too highly

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayking066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews