We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pet friendly hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fossebridge, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen D
1 review
“Great pet friendly hideaway”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Although small, the cottage has everything that you need for a lovely stay in the beautiful Cotswolds. The area is beautiful with great walks right on your doorstep. The owners were very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the many local walks. I hope you can visit the Cotswolds again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricbig123
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful weekend break.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

So lovely to stay at the cottage.
We found it a perfect retreat after a days walking.

Fully equipped and 2 minutes from a lovely pub.

In my opinion the online pics don't do the property justice....

When we visit the cotswolds again i will definitely stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thankyou so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thankyou so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
Thankyou
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ertilley
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, facilities, and people! Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the cottage for nine weeks while carrying out an internship in Cirencester. The owners (and their lovely dog) are very friendly, caring, and accommodating, and made me feel very welcome throughout the summer. The cottage is beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and in an ideal location for trips into Cirencester. The self-catering facilities are modern, parking is available, and wifi was made available upon request due to the length and nature of my stay. Fossebridge is a great location for walks and visits to nearby heritage sites. The cottage is just over the road from the Fossebridge Inn, which serves high-quality traditional pub food. I can also recommend many of the pubs and restaurants in Cirencester, and the Seven Tunns Inn at Chedworth. Great location, facilities, and people! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thankyou so much for your review it is much appreciated and i wish you well with your future endeavours.
Kind regards
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie9013...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little place at a very good price!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this last minute as a weekend away. Pictures don't do it justice. It is a very cute little place, perfect for couples. We could park right outside the door and the owner lives next door so is there for any problems. My only one piece of advice to the owners would be to add hand wash to the bathroom but apart from that it was lovely! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thankyou so much for your review and I am delighted you had a lovely weekend
Kind regards
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing