We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A super little place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fossebridge, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A super little place”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 2 nights in this cosy cottage and wished we could have stayed longer. It had everything we needed for a restful break. Thank you Tim and Martha.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann E
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful place.nice for a long stay. Good HQ for travelling around the beautifully nice countryside.clean and perfect.
Thanks for the nice time to Martha and Tim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith Gu...
Altrincham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay ”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a gorgeous little cottage ideal for exploring its surrounding villages such as bourton on the water, Stow on the wold, hampnett, Roman villa. Dog friendly, with the lovely Fossebridge Inn opposite also dog friendly. Perfect little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind Regards
Martha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloveddo...
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Cotswold Cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is an ideally located and perfectly appointed cottage for two in the Cotswolds. Tim and Martha are delightful hosts and their garden is idyllic. We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and I do hope you visit England again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cottage in a quiet area”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was exactly as described. We enjoyed our short stay. The bed was perfect. And the shower was great as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and had a restful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This place is a gem”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We received a lovely welcome from Tim and Martha, we really enjoyed our week staying in this lovely cottage, it was very comfortable, well heated, great shower, washing machine was a real bonus, and the location was quiet and peaceful, yet close to some beautiful Cotswold towns and villages, we were able to park our car off the road, right outside our front door and if we ever return to the Cotswolds, would not hesitate to book this cottage again

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and managed to rest between your sight seeing days out. I hope you manage to visit the Cotswolds again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
1 review
“Great pet friendly hideaway”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Although small, the cottage has everything that you need for a lovely stay in the beautiful Cotswolds. The area is beautiful with great walks right on your doorstep. The owners were very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the many local walks. I hope you can visit the Cotswolds again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing