We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable cottage in an excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fossebridge, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond S
2 reviews
“A comfortable cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A two night stay to break our journey on the way home from a wedding in the north of England. The idea was for a springtime break but our visit coincided with heavy snow! Fortunately, we came equipped for alpine conditions and had a couple of good walks in the snow. The cottage was warm, cosy and well-equipped. We felt that it would be an ideal base for a longer stay with much to explore in the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanBee
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quirky little cottage, extremely private, representing good value for money.

Has everything you'd need for a self catering break and the Fossebridge Inn across the road serves excellent food.

We found a number of short and long walks in the vicinity of the cottage.

Will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackcolli...
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautifully warm and compact. It has everything you need for a few days' stay. The cottage is about 50 yards from the Fossebridge Inn - very handy if you don't fancy cooking. We had a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent price/quality holiday let.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Comfortable cottage, part of a small hamlet in the centre of the Cotswolds. The drive to Bibury via the st.Coln's is probably the most picturesque in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A super little place”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 2 nights in this cosy cottage and wished we could have stayed longer. It had everything we needed for a restful break. Thank you Tim and Martha.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann E
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful place.nice for a long stay. Good HQ for travelling around the beautifully nice countryside.clean and perfect.
Thanks for the nice time to Martha and Tim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;