We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely B&B.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coberley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Post Office Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Coberley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Even though we were the last guests for this lovely couple, I felt it important to review here in case they ever change their mind and open their lovely house again. We were walking The Cotswold Way and were picked up from the trail and taken to the B&B. We were given tea and cake in a lovely sitting room for our use and shown to our room which was spacious with a lovely ensuite. We were given a choice of pubs and were driven to The Green Dragon. We were to tell the bar staff when we were ready to come home and they would call the B&B owners who came and picked us up again. Breakfast was fantastic, enjoyed our cuddles with Meg, the family dog and then were driven back to where we were picked up off the trail the day before. Thank you so much David and Penny for opening your home to the many walkers of The Cotswold Way over the years. Your hospitality has been greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Ditto to what everyone else has said. Spacious room, use of living room and outdoor sitting area, tea and cake on arrival & lift to a pub for evening meal. Unfortunately we were told that the B&B was closing its doors in September :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JClare62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

we stayed here for a night while walking the Cotswolds Way. Is a little bit off the route but worth the extra walk. Penny & David very welcoming and took us to the local pub at the Green Dragon and collected us. Breakfast was

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneZ1683VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is the best B and B I have stayed in - the hosts, Penny and David, could not have been more helpful and the room was great.

On arrival we had tea and home made cake - a very nice welcome. There was plenty of hot water for each of us to have a good long bath after the day's walking, and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent as was the packed lunch (again with home made cake - lovely!) We were given a lift to and from the Air Balloon for the evening meal.

Thank-you for a lovely stay! Much too short at 1 night...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed one night when walking the Cotswold Way. Delightful hosts, tea & cakes on arrival, washed some of our dirty clothes and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for?

Our hosts also gave us a lift to & from the Green Dragon at Cockleford for dinner, a good pub with good food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randjcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Unfortunately we only stayed here for 1 night, but this place is the archetypal Cotswold B&B. A beautiful location & building set in gorgeous countryside. The hosts couldn't do enough for us and breakfast was perfect.
The room was a generous size with a large onsuite (bath,wc, sink & shower cubicle). Grapes in the room, flowers & fresh fruit available. The room was very dark (good!) and the bed was excellent. I hate to say it, but they should be charging more for this.
I wish we could have stayed there longer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Macs Adventure had somewhat hinted that this was one of my nine nights accommodations by default. Well, I thank them for not coming through with somewhere else. Penelope and David run an excellent B&B with a spacious ensuite room, a nice sitting room, and overflowing with hospitality. I would like to add I had dinner at the Seven Springs pub and was very satisfied with their fare.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Barry291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Post Office Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Post Office Bed and Breakfast

Address: Coberley Village, Coberley GL53 9QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Coberley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Coberley
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Post Office Bed And Breakfast Coberley, Cotswolds, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing