We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE HOTEL INSPECTOR NEEDS TO PAY A VISIT!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grantham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grantham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bridgford
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE HOTEL INSPECTOR NEEDS TO PAY A VISIT!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

OMG, What a nightmare! Still seeing a psychiatrist following my visit to Gratham Hotel. I would througholy reccomend staying in a tent at a local campsite. There is nothing positive that I can write about my experience from staying at this disgusting hole. The reason for our stay was a rowing event. However we spent the night prior to our race in fear of our safety. So much so that we had to push the beds together and block the door with furniture. The bathroom was dirty and discoloured. Rather than renovating this hotel I would recommend that they engage an demolition agent. You may think this review is cynical, however I wish somebody had warned me before I had booked a room. It is a disgrace to the UK hotel industry. I wouldn't let my dog stay here!

P.S. The last time the electrics were PAT tested (according to the stickers on the appliances) was 1993!

Room Tip: STAY AWAY! buy a tent instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MarcusLEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    7
    14
    15
    30
See reviews for
11
18
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed at the Grantham for two nights only because of an event we were going to around the corner, it is not as it appears on the internet. It was a lot more basic and shabby and needs updating, especially the three-channel tv. However, the Romanian receptionist was lovely, pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and there was free parking. The rooms were clean (with fresh towels each day) but very, very cold so we asked for an extra heater and got one immediately. The bathroom was so tiny it made you feel like you were in a caravan. The double bed was two singles put together and lumpy. If you have to be in this area and are staying for one night, then it serves its purpose. If location isn't a problem then check other hotels (eg Park Inn) as they had special offers on at the same rate.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewRochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Bridgford hotels

Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

- Old rooms but clean.
- The female receptionist was only helpful when taking money off me - otherwise quite rude!
- My laptop had problems connecting to their wireless - receptionist was very unhelpful! End result - I could not connect to the internet which is why I booked the hotel!!!
- Location is excellent for Trent Bridge Cricket ground and Notts Forest footie stadium.
- Did not have any meals at the venue as I was meeting friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzzLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Service very friendly, breakfast great, free parking. Rooms a little shabby - but clean - and bathroom clean too. Provided with plenty of clean towels, altogether a good hotel for the money - nothing fancy but clean and cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

the hotel is not what it looks like on the pictures. when we got there or my god i honistly do not advise you to go we had problems with the receptionist. finally got to the room ewww mold on the walls smelt, dirty under the bed, double bed however had 2 single blankets the pillows were flat nothing to them. went past the kicthen and it were so dirty i dont no how they can serve food. round the back the pillows were on the washing line with mold on. after all this we never stayed could not have any cash back just would not help if you are going to nottingham i advise you to go to the holiday in its £2.00 more still a 3star but it felt like a 5 star so help full. and as far as pets go they are pets in the buliding all we could here were animals barking within the space off 20mins been there. good look

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wakefieldsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

nice hotel, everything needed for a good night sleep!!!near the cricket ground :)
would definitely recommend it!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

The rooms looked modern and nicely decorated on the internet website. ours was shabby and badly decorated. The en-suite bathroom was like a cupboard, you couldn't even sit straight on the toilet. Breakfast was OK, apart from having to make your own drinks using a pump flask and paper cups. Find somewhere else to stay if you're visiting Nottingham.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mayfly56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bridgford
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.6 mi away
National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite
National Water Sports Centre Hot...
#1 of 1 in Holme Pierrepont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#6 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grantham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grantham Hotel

Property: Grantham Hotel
Address: 24-26 Radcliffe Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 5FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Bridgford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grantham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grantham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grantham Hotel Nottingham/West Bridgford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing