We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience, clean warm and the staff were very friendly.”
Review of Grantham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grantham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Bridgford
1 review
“Good experience, clean warm and the staff were very friendly.”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived on a Friday evening, was met at reception by a very friendly lady who showed me to my room. The room was a little dated but very clean was un-suite had Tv and Tea and Coffee facilities. The room was very warm and cosy. The bus stop is just across from the Hotel and only cost £1.80 from the city centre. I stayed for two nights and booked at short notice for only £70. I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    14
    15
    32
See reviews for
11
20
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 2100 as a group if 5 women on a hen night. The host helped us park n quickly explained the door info and wifi as well as breakfast as we were laughing saying we needed to get a taxi out. She also helped us with that. We had a triple room which was plenty big enough a lovely and clean bathroom and tea and coffee. Nice and warm too. Breakfast was basic but very nice and they make a great brew in a mug too!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stopped there 12/10/13. Paid £124 for a 4 person room, I believe this to be daylight robbery as the room stunk as if someone had chain smoked in there, tv didn't work, shower head was duct taped on so couldn't move it and the rooms were freezing! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy! Absolutely appalling!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tractor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Bridgford hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Been booked in with 2 other people.
All got the "last room" for £40 with shared bathroom.
No running water from the shower- just dripping.
Room was only about 10m² and smelled as if it was once a smoker's room.
Converted residential house with additional walls of something like cardboard, one could hear every little sound at night.
Beds were a pack of old bouncy inner spring mattrasses some 1.90 x 0.80.
Breakfast was: piece of toast + packed jam and butter plus loud music from the radio.
Only INSTANT coffee available!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JustReadIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had the misfortune of ending up here during a busy time (test match). We had a family room in a poor decorative state. Lack of charm is one thing, poor condition of room and fittings is another. Many things were broken or just did not work (the television for example).

We paid £250 for one night with breakfast. Even allowing for the busy time of year, I thought this was grossly excessive for what we got. I would not care to return.

One saving grace was the very pleasant person on the door, who also prepared and served breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tractorinsmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martorell, Spain
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We came to West Bridgford for a wedding and originaly we had a reservation at the Swans Hotel that was about 50 meters up the road. But unfortunately they had an issue with our room and had to cancel our reservation and told us that the Grantham was available up the road. The first thing that we did was look at Trip Advisor to see what was said and this scared us a bit but we decided we needed to be near to the other wedding guests who where staying at the Swans and thought what the hell it is only for one night.

Our first impression from the exterior was it looked like a bit of a shabby B&B, Our next impression from the reception was it was in dire need of a refurbishment the area smelt of stale cigarette smoke even though the signs all said that this was a none smoking hotel. The receptionist was from Romania and she was very hospitable and professional and gave us a better feel for the place. Also the hotel had some quirky architectural features because it was two houses knocked through to make one hotel. Our room was clean but in major need of modernizing. The room was small and the bed was far to soft but we had a very nice bay window that looked out onto the main road.

On the whole I found the bed to soft so did not sleep to well but the room was clean staff where good, and so was the shower and it was in a good location for the wedding.

We did not try the breakfast because we got a complementary one from the Swans for messing us around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FieldFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is near the centre of Nottingham and convenient. The rooms were old fashioned but clean and the reception was friendly.

The beds were comfy and we were lucky as it was quiet the day we stayed.

The breakfast was very poor, cereal and white toast and nothing else on offer but overall for a functional place to just pass through for a night you could do worse.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandramoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bridgford
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 2 in West Bridgford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
1.5 mi away
National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite
National Water Sports Centre Hot...
#1 of 1 in Holme Pierrepont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grantham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grantham Hotel

Property: Grantham Hotel
Address: 24-26 Radcliffe Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 5FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in West Bridgford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grantham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Grantham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grantham Hotel Nottingham/West Bridgford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing