We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration meal”
Review of Chakh le India

Chakh le India
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

This Indian is one of the best I've ever had, the butter chicken curry was delicious along with all the other mains we had. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Lovely atmosphere and brilliant food

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

This restaurant on Trent Bridge , West Bridgford , Nottingham , ticks all the boxes regarding ambience , quality of food and service . My wife and myself are regular visitors to India and this is the only restaurant we find ourselves returning to when we are back home . The staff are friendly , knowledgeable and not overbearing as in some restaurants , but always on hand when required . I give this restaurant 10/10 and recommend it to anyone seeking a romantic place to enjoy the finest Indian cuisine . Superb .

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank stepheng925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

Fabulous prawn dishes - to die for
Interesting fried cottage cheese patties that we were dubious about.... but blooming amazing!
Staff were friendly and informative about the curries - and the complimentary drinks at the end were an added but welcome bonus . Would definitely come again

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank Di9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Brilliant place,very accommodating and hospitable.
Would definitely recommend
Lovely Family Restaurant

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank TaherM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravD582, Manager at Chakh le India, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It will certainly encourage to me & my team to keep maintaining the same standard as always. We will be looking forward to serve you soon. Best regards Team Chakh le India!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2018 via mobile

We visit this fabulous restaurant on a regular basis. Why - because its simply the best in the area. The service is friendly and efficient and each dish on the menu has been well thought out and is presented beautifully.

Do try it.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank christian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GauravD582, Manager at Chakh le India, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant. Look forward to seeing you soon again. Kindest regards. Team Chakh le India!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chakh le India also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Chakh le India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing