We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bridgford
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here recently with my family as we were attending a wedding. We had interconnecting rooms which was great as the kids had their own space and tv! The room was very warm and had everything we needed. The restaurant was very good value for money and the food and service was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbles037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    115
    58
    11
    10
See reviews for
63
106
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently as we were attending a wedding in the area, it was nice and clean. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenBeau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Beeches is a place I've stayed in since around 2004. The hotel is a bit out of the centre of town but the friendly staff can easily order a taxi which costs around £7 to the centre of town.

The beds are all comfortable Divans in cosy rooms. The rooms are variable though, Rooms 1 and 2 are the executive suites with lots of space. Some of the other rooms have limited space in a warren of corridors.

There isn't much going on in the local vicinity but the food is generally good in the hotel, I recommend the Haddock and Chips with mushy peas....and free wi-fi!

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms in the main part of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

on our unexpected early arrival we were allowed to check in straightaway. we had a family room and a twin they were both clean and nicely furnished. lovely tea coffee hot choc and biscuits which were filled up both days. all the staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. i have stayed in many hotels this one was so brilliant as it made us feel very homely. there was my husband and i my older daughter and her friend who were both 15 and my 6year old we all enjoyed the pool also there was a sauna and steam room which was quiet and relaxing.we ate in the bar the food was lovely there was plenty of choice for all the ages the only downside was the portions were very big so we couldnt fit in desert. breakfast was good if you like cooked breakfast there was cereal plenty of tea coffee and juice would recommend this hotel to family and friends and would come again. type of place if you got young kids you dont have to leave hotel. thankyou for a great stay.

Room Tip: the girls had room 4 which was quiet we had a family room which was no 5 it had two rooms there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suaujla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Very comfortable hotel. Booked a 'deal' to include dinner. Room was very good - except for 'view' of inner roof space - and staff were particularly good. Highlight was undoubtedly the dinner which was excellent. The restaurant looks pretty ordinary but don't be put off - the food was superb!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I booked this hotel to be south of the city centre, but got a duff room... Mid January and the bedroom is not just cool, it is freezing, I have had to ask for an electric heater. No sign of any smoke detectors in the bedroom, although the hallway reeks of cigarette smoke... I can clearly hear conversations from downstairs at 1 am Sunday night, a late session in the bar? The internet is working, but it took three calls to reception to get it "rebooted". Feels more like a seaside b and b than a proper hotel.

Room Tip: Aviod room 26, very cold, noisy from main road and downstairs bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldandRambling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay with us.

I was extremely disappointed to read your comments as you will see from the previous comments this is not the usual experience found at the hotel.

Following your comment to the staff about a cooler room, a system check of the heating was conducted the very next day where an engineer found the pressure had dropped in an area of the hotel. The problem was immediately rectified. Room 26 was one of these rooms affected.

The hotel has a full fire system in place which meets all necessary regulations, and we operate a strict no smoking policy. Unfortunately the odd guest will not always adhere to this. On this occasion the guest was immediately asked to find alternative accomodation but not before a smell of smoke was left in a room near to yours.

Internet systems within a hotel can be quite complex due to the high usage, and because of this you were politely asked along to reception (home of our main router) upon hearing the first 'reboot' had not worked. As explained, this would of allowed us to ascertain if the problem was local to a certain area or with the whole hotel, taking into consideration other guests may at that time be online. After you declined it took time and multiple attempts to carefully reset the entire system.

When you are next in Nottingham I would very much like you to book with us again allowing you to enjoy a much better stay, one which is experienced by our guests each and every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Clement, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Very comfortable hotel. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Some of the rooms are difficult to find, a bit like a rabbit warren. The bedroom walls appear paper-thin, so it can be a touch noisy. Generally, it was good value for money and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bridgford
5.2 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: 69 Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Bridgford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches Hotel in Nottingham is a stylish and modern hotel located south of Trent Bridge and only minutes from the vibrant city centre.The first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Hotel And Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club Nottingham/West Bridgford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing