We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service for a great wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Bridgford
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service for a great wedding”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for the wedding of my son. The hotel staff went out of their way to make the day a success.

We had a junior suite which was one of the best rooms we have stayed in the UK. They have the basics right and there are few frills that bump up the cost.

The food was very good and the portions for the wedding reception were unusually large and of a high quality. We also ate in the restaurant on the Friday night and the meal was of a high quality too.

The service from all the staff was excellent. Andy in particular looked after us with care and a true desire to make the stay enjoyable.

If this hotel were in the south of England they could command much higher room rates.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding reception venue or for a short break.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    118
    60
    12
    11
See reviews for
63
117
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it was ok,rooms were tacky,holes had been filled and not painted. That was the only really bad thing,the facilities were good although the steam room didnt work for a couple of days,the restaurant a nd bar was faultless,the staff were great and the food was really good,I would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markthefish67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed in town for 1 night. Conveniently located close to river on south side of town. Pleasant room, quiet and well appointed. Small swimming pool and gym available for guests to use. Ideal for those attending football and/or cricket.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDPachus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This rating is mainly just for the excellent staff who we met last weekend. They couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and attentive. The room (11) was fine although the tv needed a kick or two to get it going and phone didn't work (but so what). We were in a different room but asked to move away from the lift...no problem at all. Reception team were excellent and I think one of them actually sorted out the breakfast for us at 4.45am (cooking eggs, toast and porridge) as were off to a triathlon. Really really impressed. Bar/ restaurant staff were also top notch. We stayed two nights and food on both occasions was pretty good. Breakfast on the Monday morning was also very good. Perhaps a bit more fruit could be offered but I am being picky here. All in all an excellent stay and if we do the event next year we will be back to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khristoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I have to say what a great time i have had staying in this hotel . The staff have been so friendly and helpful . From the night porter to the breakfast team nothing has been too much trouble for them .The rooms are very clean and tidy the food is excellent and the gym and spa are a very welcome bonus and also a free , yes free car park ! I couldn't have been looked after more if I had been at home !
Thanks team !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sinbad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place has a great Team of people who are more than willing to help. I've stayed 3 weeks in this hotel and can honestly say that this is a great value for money venue. Better than more established branded hotels in the same bracket. Beds comfortable, rooms vary on the small to spacious. Shower perfect, rooms clean, nice complimentary Pool and Gym, Breakfast caters for all ages and needs. The staff went out of their way to fit us all in when Agree with Ian C and Jim N on their reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback following your recent stays.

I can speak for all of the staff when I say, it has been a pleasure having you and all of your colleagues staying at the hotel.

We are always only too happy to do what we can to ensure all of our guests have the best possible experience.

With thanks,

David Gough
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when my company booked me into this hotel for an overnight stay in Nottingham.
The staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms are quite spacious with plenty of storage and a nice comfy chair to sit and relax in, plenty of tea, coffee and milk.
The bed was very comfortable too and I slept well in it.

I was lucky to have had a back room so is was nice and quiet.

The hotel also has a gym and a spa, there is also a conference room for those business meetings.
The bar is very well stocked from which they do bar meals.
There is also a restaurant but is close from Mon to Thurs. That is the only down site to this very nice hotel.
The whole place seemed well maintained with nice surroundings and plenty of parking spaces in a well kept carpark.

Room Tip: I would try to book a back room as it is on a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading that you had such a great experience staying here at the hotel.

With the majority of the rooms recently having had new beds, I was glad to see that you found the bed to be very comfortable.

The restaurant is currently closed during the week, as we found most guests were only too happy to dine in the comfortable and spacious bar area, where our full menu is available. This is of course something that we continuously review.

The staff and I, look forward to seeing you again at the hotel soon.

With thanks,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bridgford
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,263 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
622 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
2.6 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 49 in Nottingham
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Property: Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Address: 69 Wilford Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham NG2 7RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > West Bridgford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Bridgford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches Hotel in Nottingham is a stylish and modern hotel located south of Trent Bridge and only minutes from the vibrant city centre.The first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Hotel And Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club Nottingham/West Bridgford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing