We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stay”
Review of Nanda Lodge

Nanda Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mettupalayam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nanda Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Mettupalayam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed here for one night,Previous Night We stayed in Coimbatore paid around 2K for one night Stay. Nanda lodge we paid only 600 Rs something very good spacious Room with enough facilities.

To my Experience its nice and money worth place to stay in small town like metuplayam next opposite to Bus stand .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank THIYAGARAJAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

They have limited car parking, next to tasmac so it was bit smelly. Chose as transit option. so it was okay. The staff behavior was good. The location is good for ooty transit. it is closer to other resturants just oppo. to bus terminus

Room Tip: end rooms are closer to tasmac so bit of bad smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank subhclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a basic place to stay in a small town, ideal if you want to board the Ooty mountain train at 7.10 in the morning. It is centrally located, opposite to the bus stand and close to railway station. It is a lodge, so one need not expect more. The staff at reception and room boy were very friendly. The car park space is limited to just two cars and is at the back of the lodge, the entry to which is through a dirty road.

Room Tip: Better opt an AC room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joekerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

We were 4 girls on our way to the toy train who used trip advisor and happily found our way here. The manager was super helpful, the shower was great and the room perfect for basic requirements. Unbeatable value for money, especially as the staff were up to help us with our bags at the crack of dawn to catch our train.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WendyNedlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed at Mettupalayam for one night on the way to Ooty, with no expectation from this city. we went in to this lodge as it was located at the center of the city opposite to the bus station. This lodge is not very new but the rooms are quiet big and as we arrived late they agreed to give us big room in the price of the small one.
As there is not much to do in this place we asked for directions to the local bar and the hotel staff helped us with that, the bar was in walking distance in other hotel.
As there is no breakfast in the hotel, we were directed to place nearby and had good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here twice and were very happy with our stay at Nanda lodge.
The staff were very helpful and nice to us and went out of their way to make sure we were happy.
This is a budget hotel but for the price the roomes were a good size, cleaner than many, and the beds were comfortable.
They had fans and hot showers and tv.
The location is central and under 10 minutes walk to the station.
A few doors up is a hotel where you can eat good vegitarian Indian food from breakfast through to dinner, just ask at reception.
If you want a simple, clean, and cheap room this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StravNetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Basic room with clean beds and cold showers. Nice man who runs the hotel. We were also recommended the Annapoorna restaurant and had an excellent lunch and dinner there. Not much happening in Mettupalayam, there is an internet shop on the second floor of the shopping centre opposite Nanda Lodge. There is also a reasonable food store near by. People in train station booking office are very friendly and helpful so makes sense to use your time here booking any future train tickets in India.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesRInManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nanda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanda Lodge

Address: 370, Ooty Main Road | near Bus Station, Mettupalayam 641301, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Mettupalayam
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mettupalayam
Price Range: £4 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nanda Lodge is strategically located in the main location in Mettupalayam town near the Bus Stand and within walking distance to the Railway Station with an aim of offering a complete hospitality solution for both business and leisure. The lodge is destination for those who search value for money. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing