We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for exploring North Cornwall and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Manor 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manor 6
Patio with Bbq
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Manor 6
Patio with Bbq
Garden next to BBQ
Lounge
Eating Area
Fully equipped Kichen
Bedroom 1 with double bed
Bedroom 2 with two single beds
Bathroom with shower
Outlook from the chalet
Beach huts at Bude
Looking out from the chalet at a beautiful sunset
Beautiful Cornwall
Duckpool - 3 miles from Kilkhampton. Try and find artifacts from stoneage man.
Waterfall at Welcome Bay
One of Bude's fantastic sandy beaches
Best Cornish Cream Tea at Margaret's Rustic Tea Garden, Northcott Mouth Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darren C
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring North Cornwall and Devon”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Quiet chalet with everything you need for a short break on the border of North Cornwall and Devon. 10 mins from Bude and its surf beach and peaceful canal walks. Lots of places to visit within easy reach highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for the review..and hope you visit us again.

Ron and kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday and the weather was good. Hope to welco.e you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rowan L
1 review
“Perfect for exploring Cornwall - just what was needed”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

very easy online booking with good communications from the owners throughout, making everything very easy. The chalet was just what we need and very well appointed. Although we were out everyday from early morning to late evening, it was the perfect place to come home to and relax in the evenings. The location is fantastic for a range of local beaches and allowed us to explore all along the north east coast. We did not use any of the facilities on the site so can't comment on them but the chalet was great, with everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Hi
Thank you for the review. We are happy you had a fantastic holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place to stay for a break away!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic location not only in North Cornwall,but on the site too.
Great views.
Enough amenities in the chalet and on site to keep a family of four entertained after a day out exploring the local area and beaches

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very homely, lovely accommodation. A bit disappointed by the site though.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The checking-in and booking process was very smooth. We were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation. Because it is a private rental the accommodation had a lovely feel to it and lots of little touches you wouldn't expect in a holiday let. We were disappointed with the main house though. There was very little on offer, except they did have free wi-fi. It would have cost £14 for a family of 4 to get access to the pool for 1 day so we didn't bother using it. Also from the chalet you could hear the music from the disco very clearly which was a shame. I would definitiely recommend it to someone and we would consider booking again. For the money it was excellent value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like a home from home
Liked least: The main manor site
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melody h
wilmslow
1 review
“Kilkhampton stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rooms are full of damp, in the mornings everything is wet in the chalet from the damp, the damp gets on ur chest as soon as u stay. the water from the sink comes up in the shower. Have to pay extra for the swimming pool. No outdoor pool. No tennis.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
This lady had additional people staying in our chalet without our knowledge. The first we heard from her was when she said the brand new curtains and rails had fallen off the wall. Our contact visited and saw that the curtains and rails had been torn and pulled from the wall. A neighbour also stated that a domestic dispute had taken place resulting in a man, not one of the named guests receiving a cut to his face. This was totally denied by the lady who then criticized without foundation when asked for compensation. I will say no more about the character of this lady.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing