We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant facility”
Review of The Stables Inn

The Stables Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Resonable priced and well kept beer. Excellent bar food and a great atmosphere. A must visit for anybody in the area.

Thank MrDavidMrsVickyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
387PAULH, Owner at The Stables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your great comment. Here at The Stables Inn we try our hardest to offer a welcoming atmosphere along with food and drink to enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Freshly cooked steak chips with salad garnish cooked well with great hospitality from Paul and his charming wife. Nothing was too much trouble. Amazing place great music at weekends. Even an outdoor pool.

Thank soreeyesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
387PAULH, Owner at The Stables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks for your lovely comments! We try hard to keep our standards high and this isn't just the food and drink! Our bands, every Saturday night are some of the best in the South West and further afield!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A lovely friendly pub you are made very welcome with a good selection of beers, spirits and wines.. We had an very succulent rump steak with the Stable Bar special marinade which was very tender and the service was excellent. They have a live band every Saturday night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
387PAULH, Owner at The Stables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks very much for your great comments! All of our steaks are from a local Cornish butcher and just superb quality! Our marinade is a little secret, bought back from our time in Argentina and add that 'something special' and uniqueness to all of our steaks! The live bands are some of the best around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Its a great friendly bar offering a great selection of beers, wines and spirits. We popped in on one night and felt very welcome so the following night there was no question where to go to walk our dinners off and to have a drink. The little extra that our dog was allowed into the bar made it that bit special

Thank garethelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
387PAULH, Owner at The Stables Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your great comments! It is very important to us that you have let us know exactly the reasons that you came to see us in the first place and that you came back! We must be doing something right! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We visited the bar on the 2nd from last night of our stay and really wished we had gone there on day 1.
We visited it some 4 years ago and it was very 'boring', but now it is bright, warming,& welcoming.
The owner works the bar and is a superb host. The food looked excellent and the real ale was beautifully presented, I really recommend this bar

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stables Inn also viewed

 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 
Bude, Bude-Stratton
 

Been to The Stables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing