We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cottage!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Kilkhampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This little cottage is fabulous! We are a family of three so it was perfect for us. Sally and Gerald are very helpful and have lots of hints and tips on the local area. Very close to lots if nice beaches.
Their garden is magnificent and entertained our six yr old (Wendy house and trampoline)
Lovely family holiday in the Easter break. Certainly would recommend a stay here!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

we booked a weekend away for our wedding anniversary. The B&B was well signposted on the road and we had a warm welcome from Gerry & Sally the owners, It was a delight to have no rules on times for breakfast or when we could come and go. There was a great selection at breakfast my only regret is I didn't have the kippers. Would definitely return
The garden is beautiful with a little hidden meadow at the bottom full of wildlife

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

stayed for 1 night in july on our way back from st ives. what a find! it was perfect, huge kingsize bedded room overlooking garden,it had a lovely "cottagey"feel about it. the owners were a really lovely couple very friendly and welcoming. had a great nights sleep followed by a really tasty full english breakfast perfect before our 4 hour drive home. highly recommended would come back again if in area!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, owners at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Hi Karen ,
Thanks for the great comments - Sally and Gerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Made to feel at home, the kettle was on as I walked through the door and the home made cake was awsome. The room and facilities were top notch. I was leaving before breakfast for an early morning appointment and asked for a packed lunch instead, WOW what a packed lunch. I can not recommend Tregenever enough it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in August for my Dads 70th Birthday and family get together. All in all a wonderful stay. our two children aged 4 & 5 were made to feel very welcome, rooms are very comfy and clean and breakfast was lovely... Sausages delicious!!! Wifi Ava which was a big plus for us checking in on occasional emails / work. We would def recommend if staying in the Bude area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a wonderful place! First holiday in years and staying on my own so a little nervous but shouldnt have been. Tregenver is a beautiful home with a lovely atmoshere. I was welcomed and felt at home immediately. Very comfortable and Sally and Gerald are wonderful hosts. I stayed for a week and didnt want to leave. Superb breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for Sally and Gerald who also were a mine of local information. They felt like good friends by the time I left. Ive already booked for next year! This is a real jewel in the crown. Highly recommended. This place made my holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregenver, Owner at Tregenver Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Wow! Thank you Sara.
Sally and Gerald.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife and I were visiting friends in Kilkhampton for a few days so Tregenver seemed like the perfect location. I had read the various positive reviews and was very much looking forward to staying there.
From the start, Sally & Gerald made us feel very welcome in their home. The room was gorgeous and positioned at the back of the house overlooking the pretty garden and the North Cornwall countryside. It was so peaceful and perfectly located. The breakfast in the morning was so special with Sally going out of her way to make it feel like home. The food was locally sourced and tasted beautiful.
We were able walk to the village were there is a lovely pub that does some good food and local ales. During our second day Sally told us about a lovely walk which we tried and I have to say that it is a must if you stay there.
We drove to Sandymouth Bay and parked in the National Trust car park there. We then walked along the coastal path to Bude which took a while and is about 4 miles. The views on the cliff tops were spectacular. In Bude you have to have a Cornish Cream Tea. We then walked back to Sandymouth Bay along the beach as it was low tide which was so peaceful and beautiful. Some of the best views I have ever seen.
All in all, a beautiful time and thank you Gerald & Sally for making us feel like we truly had come home. We look forward to catching up again in the future.

Ps.....little tip......send them an email or call them before you book......they can cater for you personally and there may be some special offers!

Room Tip: The room overlooking the garden is lovely! Just give them a call or send an email first before booki...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robla1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkhampton
4.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
4.1 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Atlantic House Hotel
4.4 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#4 of 9 in Bude
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bosvean House
Bosvean House
#14 of 49 in Bude
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregenver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregenver Bed and Breakfast

Address: Tregenver, Kilkhampton, Bude EX23 9RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Kilkhampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkhampton
Price Range: £59 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregenver Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tregenver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenver Bed And Breakfast Kilkhampton, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing