We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met all expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian B
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Met all expectations”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location for Bude, the North Cornwall/Devon coast plus easy walk into pubs & shops of Kilkhampton. We didn't uses the park's facilities but there would be plenty to do if you wanted that entertainment.
We needed to contact owner as the single beds had not been made up, Jason responded instantly to explain there appeared to be a mix up on the booking system but could see retrospectively that we had a booking for 3 people rather than the 2 they'd prepared for. All was sorted within 15 mins....Exceptional response to a problem which should be reassuring to anyone considering booking here. It might be worth confirming your party size with owner before turning up if the system is prone to missing the booking detail.
We had a great time and the chalet was clean, safe and even withstood the mother of all thunder storms one night!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin S
Willenhall, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great holiday we had. the chalet was spotless.and so close to many attractions.the service was brilliant from jason. and we wouldn't hesitate to book with him again.the only fault we had was just that the 2 soafa bed's we're a little uncomfortable in the living room they need to be looked at but it still didn't spoil our stay.and would recommend it to anyone. Many thanks sandra x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleri D
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had fun!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The chalet was very clean, tidy and well equipped. Living room/open plan kitchen is a good size and bedrooms are ample if you don't want to spend too much time in them. Hanging space and sets of drawers for clothes etc in both rooms, very handy. We used the chalet travel cot and it was great. Fitted between the two twin beds in fact so all three kids could sleep in the same room. Curtains are thin and light, so rooms get light early - this was a slight issue with kids as they woke up earlier than usual. We didn't use the pull-out sofa bed in the lounge area, but it has clearly been used quite a lot, as it was uncomfortable to sit on - very 'dipped' in the middle. The other sofa was fine. Decent freeview TV. Hob on cooker was not working properly, but hopefully this will be sorted.
Parking space right opposite which was very handy. Small patio with picnic table outside too, which is lovely, plus washing line and grassy outside space. Short, straightforward walk to the clubhouse.
Clubhouse has plenty going on, but does not serve food all day, which we found out to our disappointment. Lots on for the kids. We had a great time, lots of fun. Thank you. We would stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redjoe201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything needed was here.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for work purposes for a couple of weeks and was impressed with the chalet, just a short drive in to Bude.
The chalet has everything you need for a comfy stay.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent home from home holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for a weekend and really enjoyed it. The site was lovely with some great walks and things to do, the children especially enjoyed the pool.
The chalet itself was very clean and tidy and thoughtfully equipped with everything you were likely to need. Access was good and directions were fantastic, we will be booking to stay here again and would highly recommend it to others who want a place to stay outside of Bude.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the rain!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing