We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Spanish Villas

Front of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa
Front of villa Side entrance into small porch area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of villa
Front of villa
Side entrance into small porch area
Lounge
Lounge
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
The Stables Bar
Penstowe Manor House
Outside pool at the Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boonyanuc...
2 reviews
“Great place for family holiday”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely, clean and good facilities for a short break during Easter. Shame with the weather as the house was so cold with no central heating and hot water.
The house is lovely and clean, easy to find, good facilities, only a short drive to Bude. I would recommended it. Hopefully, we will stay there again but this time will be in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa . I’m sorry you found it cold however we do provide a selection of wall, oil and blower heaters . There is a switch to turn the hot water on in the kitchen . I wish you had let me know and I could have told you where to find it. I’m glad you enjoyed yourselves and hopefully we will see you in the Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Gareth. I'm really glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your holiday. We would love to have you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Joanne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“FAB FAMILY HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a fantastic break away, Spanish Villas was a comfortable, home from home apartment. Arrived to a clean, modern holiday home, equipped with everything you need for a perfect stay, even had milk and teas and coffee on arrival. loved the toy box full of games, books and DVDs, perfect for the evenings. Sian was fantastic at replying to any emails or messages and was very helpful. would definitely have another holiday there .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love for you to come back again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing