We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manegat Bed&Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel l'Epicurial(Saint-Pey-de-Castets)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palais Cardinal(Saint-Emilion)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau de Pitray(Saint-Seurin-de-Prats)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Sanse(Sainte-Radegonde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
33
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had 4 excellent days in Manegat. Starting from the booking online until the last wave of the owner, we were welcomed as kings! The house is beautiful and super well maintained. We booked the Studio (newly furnished, spacious and well decorated) and were surprisingly amazed. Breakfast with the landlord who shares all her good advices, rest along the nice swimming pool, calm and tranquility were exactly what we were looking for. We strongly advise you to make a stop at Manegat or even better, to spend your holidays there.

Room Tip: I would recommend to book the Studio which is a bit isolated from the rest, new and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Manegat was the perfect place to discover the wonderful wine region of St Emillion and to relax at the same time. We stayed here for a week in the studio which is really spacious, nicely furnished with a lot of attention to details and absolutely clean. We appreciated the fact that we had a kitchen as well as wifi to our disposal. The breakfast that we could have in the garden under the morning sun was delicious and the perfect start in the day. The owners were very welcoming and never hesitated to help us to find a restaurant or to give us advises where to go for wine tastings. Pool and garden are beautiful and great to relax. We would come back and can absolutely recommend it!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Wow! What a fantastic place to stay. Manegat is well located, a short drive from Castillon la Bataille and Saint Emilion. We were totally unprepared for the extremely high standard of accommodation that Manegat had to offer. Our rooms were clean, beautifully presented and delightfully furnished. Our hosts, Isabelle and Holger were friendly and helpful throughout our stay, which, we regret, was not long enough. Prior to our arrival we were given clear and precise instructions via e-mails, on how to get to Manegat. Any questions that we had were answered promptly and our room booking was confirmed without delay. Isabelle provided an amazing continental breakfast each morning and was only too pleased to cater for any special requests. She was also very helpful in directing us to some top local establishments in and around the surrounding villages. Holger was very approachable and was happy to chat with us in English and German, although the latter was a bit strained on our part.
We loved the peace and tranquility of this place on the banks of the Dordogne river and can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allicat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Manegat was a smart B&B, an excellent place to relax while we were attending a family wedding in Pujols in Sept 2011 for couple of days. Isabelle was very responsive to our e-mails, questions were answered and our room was confirmed without delayed. She was also helpful in directing us to places. Holger would not mind to put down his work and come to chat with us any time we approached and helping with our luggage. We were able to let ourselves in and out of the property day or night with our own set of keys. Manegat was very neat, clean and well maintained throughout the cottage and garden (1 ½ hector), decorated with high quality furnishings and fresh flower arrangement were in our bed room and lounge. Beautifully presented and plentiful continental breakfast. It was nice that we could just step out from the back yard and then walk along the riverbank after breakfast. Well located, a short drive away from Castillon la Bataille which became lively on Monday morning and Saint Emilion. As it was 45 minutes drive approx from Bordeaux Airport, we could make the most of our last day exploring Bordeaux before catching our late evening flight home.

Room Tip: All rooms have front garden facing and quiet. We were in yellow room with double bed.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pocahontazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baya41, Propriétaire at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2012

Thank you to have described your stay at Manegat. All my best wishes for 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We had been travelling for 3 weeks and were looking for a quiet comfortable base from which we could explore the region. Manegat was perfect and the attention to detail, from the beautiful fresh flowers in our room, to the delicate breakfast spread was flawless. After two days we moved upstairs to the self contained apartment and appreciated trhe space, view and opportunity to prepare healthy meals from fresh local produce, after too much rich food in Paris and the Dordogne. We looked forward to returning to the crystal clear, secluded and large saltwater pool each afternoon. Our hosts were extremeely attentive and helpful and we met some delightful fellow travellers during our 7 day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normanhuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baya41, Propriétaire at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2012

Thank you for having described your stay at Manegat. All my best wishes for 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews