We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 2nd stay in 6 months!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Craswall, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenandm...
Walderslade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our 2nd stay in 6 months!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We first stayed at Forest Mill Cottage back in August 2017 for a friends birthday and we enjoyed ourselves so much that it was a no-brainer to return once again for a family birthday. This time it was a 30th birthday and on arrival Mary & Jo had already put the bunting up and filled the room with balloons!

Forest Mill Cottage was just as we remembered it...just a bit colder outside but that gave us a reason to use the wood fire which was lovely. We could tell our Spaniel remembered being there as he leapt from the car and tore around the grounds wagging his tail more than ever and as a result got the resident dogs all excited again!

The cottage was just as great in the Winter with Mary & Jo ever the perfect hosts when we forgot some of the old walking routes (we even managed to add a few sights to their knowledge... Gospel Pass driving road in the nearby mountains).

With a baby on the way, we are looking forward to returning to the cottage in the not too distant future as a family.

A truly brilliant cottage, hosts, location and dogs!

Thank you Mary & Jo, once again from us all.

Mat and Karen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review Mat and Karen. We were so pleased when we heard you would like to come back for your second visit, you are perfect guests and truly very lovely people, welcoming you back yet again as a 'family' will be our absolute pleasure. We look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyf177
1 review
“Delightful last-minute getaway!”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just returned from a lovely weekend spent at Forest Mill Cottage. Superb accommodation complete with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away. Beautiful location & the comfiest bed on the planet! Thank you to the owners Mandy & Jo for the warm welcome (& special thanks from Boomer the dog for the homemade dog biscuits!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you Lucy for a great review. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and of course Boomer! We are so glad that you had a lovely stay and it would be a pleasure to host you again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S282QZala...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in July for a short stay. We wished it was longer. We would not hesitate to go back. In fact fiends of ours was told about Forest Mill and they've booked for New Year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
Thank you Alan, for your great review. We are so pleased you had a lovely time and we would love to see you back here any time, you're more than welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. We are so pleased that you were so happy with the cottage and that you enjoyed your stay. It would be a real pleasure to see you back here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and outstanding cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful break at this cottage. The scenery and location is outstanding. The cottage is located in the foothills of the Black Mountains in Herefordshire not far from Hereford itself.
The owners, Mary and Jo (Mum and daughter) made us so welcome and supplied us with a great welcome pack of goodies. They were also great company and interesting people to talk to.
The accommodation on the ground floor comprises a large kitchen diner with cooker, dishwasher and fridge freezer and downstairs toilet. The lounge is really cosy with a log burner and two large settees.
The upstairs has two bedrooms, one a double bedroom and the other is a twin bedroom. We slept really well here. The bathroom is large and has a brilliant shower.
Outside there is a large area for parking which can accommodate several vehicles.
This is truly a 5* cottage and a great place to relax and unwind away from the rat race.
We will certainly be going back.
A big thank you Mary and Jo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review, it is a real pleasure to read how much our guests enjoyed their stay so thank you both for coming and thank you for following up with this fabulous review! We would absolutely love it if you would come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dollymogL...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Total luxury in a great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting.

Right from the off, everything has been thought of in the cottage from the very well appointed kitchen, the lovely log burner in the cosy lounge to the useful information and incredibly friendly welcome from Mary and Jo not to mention the basket of complimentary local treats!

The bedrooms are tastefully decorated with the most comfortable beds and with the peaceful surroundings, we enjoyed a much needed 'wind down'.

At the foot of the Black mountains, the cottage was a great place to explore the stunning scenery very close by and with the stream in the grounds, a great place to watch nature pass by. Although catering for four legged friends (and we didn't bring one), there was no evidence of previous furry visitors; meticulously clean and immaculately presented throughout, we could not fault the standards.

Over the years, we have stayed in so many cottages which claim to be 5 star luxury but fail to hit the mark; Forest Mill Cottage is the real deal and we will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for such a fabulous and detailed review, we are very pleased that you were so happy with the cottage, we certainly try to give it a home from home feeling and it sounds like we may have hit the mark! It was a real pleasure you have you and your lovely family staying at Forest Mill Cottage and we would love you to come back and stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing