We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our bike tour and absolutely loved it. Arrive at 1.45 and they were happy to let us have our room. Nice large room with very big newly renovated bathroom. They put a bottle of champagne on ice for us for later in the day. Lovely courtyard for pre dinner drinks. Very nice meal. Would highly recommend this beautiful b&b hidden behind a wooden door.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank booza_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Brilliant place hidden away behind a door from the road. Such a hidden gem and we've been looked after really well. The Suite had a larger Double Room with a jack and Jill bathroom leading to a twin bedroom which is great for kids.

Breakfast was typically French but with homemade jams and fresh coffee. Excellently situated for a tour of the Champagne region and Epernay is only 10 miles away. If you like a rustic, real French B & B experience, this is the one to try.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GabyP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We were going for a last lunch as last stop of a 3-day trip to the Champagne region. Arriving the door looked closed but there was the sound of children playing. We knocked, a very friendly person opened the door and we were directly welcomed. They had a full house (kid's party) but it was no issue to put up 4 seats in the garden and come up with a deliciously simple meal.... this is a place that can serve as an example to some others ...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bbilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commealamaison C, Propriétaire at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Merci à vous! Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir une nouvelle fois en Champagne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My husband reserved the site for my 50th birthday in June 2014 - and we had a wonderful time. The dinner served for my birthday was exquisite - see photos. We fitted into the house very well - quirky and stylish decorations. Going upstairs is quite steep - but the rooms are wonderful.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commealamaison C, Propriétaire at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre établissement (qui a d'ailleurs évolué :)) pour fêter, pourquoi pas, un nouvel anniversaire!
Reynald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We had a few unpleasant surprises here. While the host was very friendly he had excuses for things that the booking site said were included but that we're not. First being no flat screen TV was in the room which was a consideration in booking as we wanted to watch the French Open Tennis. He said there was one in another room but that it was occupied but later we found we were the only guests. Also there was no soap in the bathroom. On going to pay we were told we could only pay in cash. This was not mentioned on the site so that meant we had to go out on leaving to find a cash machine. If the local one happened not to be working we would have had to go to another village! We booked a meal on first night arrival and got a chicken curry which was good but not the French food we expected and at 30 euros a person was a more simple meal than expected however the cheeses were excellent.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commealamaison C, Propriétaire at Comme a la Maison, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016
Google Translation

Simon,
Nous sommes vraiment navrés que votre séjour ne vous ai pas totalement plu. Nous faisons notre possible pour satisfaire nos hôtes. Nous sommes à l'écoute des suggestions.
Lorsque vous êtes venus il n'y avait qu'une seule chambre équipée d'une télévision (désormais il n'y en a plus, à la demande des hôtes, qui apprécient la tranquillité des lieux) Les repas sont élaborés avec des produits frais et de saison. Cependant, le menu étant un menu unique, il est compliqué de satisfaire tout le monde. Un petit mail ou appel pour nous prévenir de vos préférences est tout à fait faisable, au contraire.
Le prix de 30€ comprenait l'apéritif, l'entrée, le plat, les fromages et le dessert. (Désormais les tarifs et prestations ont évolué: nous proposons un menu avec entrée, plat et dessert à 18.90€)
L'établissement n'est effectivement pas équipé d'appareil à CB mais nous acceptons les chèques et les espèces. Nous sommes désolés pour le désagrément.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.
Reynald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews