We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average motel with caring staff”
Review of Forest Plaza Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Plaza Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Forest
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Above average motel with caring staff”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stranded on this part of the country, I was candidly taken care of by the motel's nice hosts, who recommended a nearby chinese restaurant and an off the track sturdy breakfast. Clean place, combining old and new furniture. Comfortable bed and good quality sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xpijoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

i was looking for a place close to my Customer, and i found this place with the internet. this place look old, but in the room is ok, i mean clean for the age. after i checked the room, it was cool and humid and the forecast for the night was expecting a 3 degres c. So i went to see at the lobby to find how i can get some heat, and the marvelous answer was, i get it later, because they have the control of the heat, so next time bring your own heater. and don't expect to a cheap price room, you'll be surprised. stay away

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andre l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at this motel for only 2 days and I was treated like I was the queen of England! Staff is friendly, they do whatever they can to make my stay even better, rooms are lovely it`s just amazing. But there is no swimming pool because its a small motel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the basement floor are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishan104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here because of an unexpected family issue, and we needed to be in town. It was filthy, no hot water, smelled terrible, young people were coming to another room and leaving out the back way of the motel?? This sure is a DIVE. Can't express enough how bad the stay was here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 207Shamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Had a horrible smell to it, carpets were disgusting and stained, pubic hairs in the beds, uncontrolled heat and the jerk owner refused to turn it up, dirty socks in the drawers and condoms on the floor, clearly they don't clean it. Couldn't drink enough booze to make it any better. Showered as soon as I left! Literally found a booger on the bed, I would rather sleep on the street in the rain! Complete waste of money, take the extra 15 minutes and drive to Varney. Its cheaper and better. Sleep at own risk....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank kris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Smoky, smelly, filthy best describe this place. It was late and I was very tired - had to stop. This is really a dive. Plan ahead better than I did and carry-on to somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Hamish007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Due to dangerous weather conditions causing the highway to become closed, I was forced to stay here as I was unable to preceed further on my journey. The Forest Plaza Motel in Mount Forest is the filtiest, most disgusting motel, with an unheated room along with an odour that even a complete bottle of Febreeze could not remove. I would not even bring my suitcase into the room with me, fearing what might try to attach itself to it when I checked out. The owner controls the heat and refused to turn it up in spite of repeated requests. I could not sleep even with my coat on and escaped the following morning as soon as the highway was opened. When I returned home, the coat and clothes that I had worn during the night at this motel, were left in the garage until they could be washed with bleach in the hottest water and dried on the highest heat setting. I too hit our shower immediately upon entering our house also using the hottest water I could tolerate. Since then, I have contacted the Board of Health as well as the BBB regarding this establishment. Please be warned - never, ever stay here!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank 2plus2fortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Forest
22.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Walkerton Hotel & Conference Centre
18.3 mi away
Travellers Inn Hanover
Travellers Inn Hanover
#1 of 1 in Hanover
35 reviews
18.1 mi away
Canadiana Motel
Canadiana Motel
#4 of 4 in Hanover
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Grey Rose Suites
Grey Rose Suites
#1 of 4 in Hanover
42 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Forest Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Plaza Motel

Property: Forest Plaza Motel
Address: 284 Main St N | Mount Forest, Mount Forest, Ontario N0G 2L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mount Forest
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Forest Plaza Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Forest Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Plaza Motel Mount Forest, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing