We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky hotel”
Review of Hotel Bosco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bosco
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's central location and proximity to Surbiton train station. It has a modern, funky charm, which is fresh and vibrant, and beautifully decorated. The room we had was one of the most spacious hotel rooms we've had in a long time! Lovely amenities supplied and lovely shower. My only gripe was the lighting in the bathroom mirror was horrible, I couldn't see very well at all, I'm sure I missed a few spots shaving :P Breakfast was adequate. Probably one of the better hotels in the area, and good location.

Room Tip: There is a club at one end of the hotel, as to be situated on the opposite side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingK1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Stayed here for one night as my sisters wedding was held nearby
convenient location
clean spacious rooms
yes you can hear noise from the road its in a busy area so to be expected.
Breakfast very basic and the cooked breakfast my dad paid extra for wasn't worth the additional charge but it didn't stop him from eating it.
it did the trick and if I had to attend an event in the area I wouldn't be deterred from booking here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiamaria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

I booked a stay for the night before my first exam of the year. Check in was seamless, the hotel looked and smelt beautiful. The staff are beautiful and courteous. I'm a student and £105 a night is a push but it was wholly worth it! I'm checking back in tomorrow for the night before my last exam. I'm looking forward to it so much! Also, your pantry breakfast turns continental breakfasts on their head. Eggs and smoked salmon are available! Like I said the only thing additional I would want is a bigger water bottle in my room or 2 small ones. Thanks for a relaxing night at a stressful time!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyLovesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Staff friendly, rooms clean and spacious, food in Bosch lounge was excellent, great value, great atmosphere, could not fault any aspect of my stay. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone, definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Me and my wife stayed over the bank holiday weekend,
upon booking our room we were advised that there might be a little noise from the bar area up until around midnight. This however did not prove to be a concern.
The rooms were modern and extremely clean, and as an added bonus the bar lounge was buzzing, and we sampled the amazing cocktails they had to offer.
We got great service from both hotel and bar staff, and it genuinely felt like they cared.
Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam-uk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed two nights for a wedding in nearby Glenmore House so got a special deal. Car park also at Glenmore which is a bit of a hassle. We had specifically asked not to be directly above the bar because of noise but had been allocated there with no scope to move. The music goes on until 0100 hrs, then stops so be prepared for that. Lighting everywhere is hopeless for putting make up on and no full length mirror when going to a wedding is a major drawback!! Breakfast is continental with plenty choice and you can boil your own eggs and make your own toast. Beds are soft and too low!! Need to rethink what they are trying to achieve in the rooms.

Room Tip: Good location in Surbiton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j7jpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear j7jpc,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued.

The hotel has several rooms which are affected by minimal residual noise, and these are offered at an extremely preferential rate, which guests are made aware of at time of booking.

Our beds are handmade from Vi-Spring, using the finest quality natural materials such as cotton and lambswool, to ensure a great sleeping experience.

I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with lighting, which will be acted upon.

I hope that you will return on a future occasion, and as such please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personally look after your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Booked the hotel on a special 2 night stay offer including tickets for Hampton Court - good value and location is brilliant for the Thames/Richmond/Hampton Court and not too far to travel to other attractions. Advertised as a modern luxury hotel - rooms are pleasant and comfortable but lacking in extra touches ie: an easy chair or sofa [there was plenty of empty space], full length mirror, shaving light and mirror in bathroom. Inclusive breakfast in the morning was a buffet selection which catered for all requirements. The only real down side from our point of view is that the bar/restaurant is open late nights and often has music which makes it very noisy - we were on the second floor but could still hear the noise. Probably would not return here but only because there are so many other options around.

Room Tip: If you sleep lightly then a room as far away as possible from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51angler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.6 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
894 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
793 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
644 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosco

Address: 9 St. Marks Hill | Kingston-Surbiton, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bosco 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few metres from Surbiton Station, the Hotel Bosco has been designed to meet all the requirements of the modern business traveller. Bedrooms are contemporary in design, and some even have the luxury of a private terrace. With an emphasis on comfort, air-conditioned guestrooms, offer the finest Vi-Spring beds, soft duck down duvet and pillows, ensuring a perfect night's sleep, and luxurious toiletries. All rooms are individually air conditioned in Summer and heated in Winter. Guests enjoy a complimentary Bosco Continental Pantry Breakfast, parking, access to the local Health Club, high speed internet, 24hr check in, room service and large flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing