We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO THE COSTLY LONDON HOTELS”
Review of Hotel Bosco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bosco
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Craigavon
Level Contributor
188 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO THE COSTLY LONDON HOTELS”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My wife and I arrived at the hotel on a Friday afternoon for two nights bed and breakfast. We were booked in quickly by a friendly receptionist and given the key card for our room which turned out to be well furnished with a very comfortable bed and a good bathroom. The room was quiet and we enjoyed a restful sleep.

Literally beside Surbiton Station which is only less than twenty minutes from Waterloo this hotel should be considered as a great alternative to the costly London four star hotels.

We chose a continental breakfast and this had a great selection that included smoked salmon, cheeses, cold meats, boiled eggs and an excellent range of breads. The service was attentive and friendly.

This hotel is only fourteen miles from Heathrow and although we took a taxi both ways for a total of £54 an alternative is to take the bus that runs every fifteen minutes from Heathrow to Kingston Upon Thames and then a taxi for £3 to the hotel. Given that there are dedicated bus lanes this would more than likely be as fast as the taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    86
    43
    24
    15
See reviews for
35
108
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was our second stay at Hotel Bosco as we love the central location - 2 mins walk from railway station and 10 mins walk to the river - and then about 20 min walk to central Kingston (calling into some lovely pubs on the way !). We took a risk and this time booked one of Bosco's 'budget rooms'. We were advised upon arrival that the room was over the club and as such we would experience certain noise levels on Friday and Saturday nights (however, this information was also clearly stated when we booked online). The noise levels were at worst a slight distance 'thrum' which did not affect our enjoyment of the room at all ! The room was slightly smaller than the room on our previous stay - however it was just as immaculate in presentation and cleanliness. The breakfast was buffet style and very fresh and inviting. Also, they were running a promotion for two-night stay booked during August, so we were given a food voucher to be spent on their 'brunch' menu together with two glasses of champagne - wonderful. The staff (from the receptionist to the restaurant) are all extremely helpful, very efficient and professional - Highly recommended and will be definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherj006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just returned from a great stay at the bosco. Perfect location for geting the train into central london for sight seeing (25minutes) and in a good local area with plenty of shops.

Our rooms was really modern with everything we needed, the bathroom was especially nice! Good to have a room more funky and stylish than the norm.

We had a few drinks in the bar downstairs which was busy as it was bank holiday, which suited us. Great night out and nice to be able to just go upstairs to bed!

Would definatly reccomend for a weekend away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cahillh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay - nice clean comfortable accommodation. Friendly helpful staff. Nice restaurant & bar. Plenty of other places nearby if you feel like eating out. Train station, buses & taxis very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirlzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed at hotel for one night. Room at back of hotel on second floor. Was pleasantly surprised at how large the room was and how well appointed.could not have asked for more. Bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We also had evening meal in restaurant which was excellent, the ambience was lovely, a summers evening with the windows open and really good food. Breakfast was amazing,so much choice, could even have freshly boiled eggs . The staff on reception and in the bar and restaurant could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Would add that we stayed on a Thursday night so not particularly lively in surbiton!

Room Tip: Room 203 large well appointed at back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just returned from a quick visit to London - one which we do frequently and find it hard to get decently priced hotels on the outskirts. Hotel Bosco in Surbiton was a diamond find - excellent transport links to anywhere within the capital, beautiful riverside walk to Kingston for the shopping, very clean with a contemporary feel and lovely staff. Will stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for similar accommodation. The fact that car parking is about 2 minutes walk away is no problem but with such good transport links who needs a car?!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We have just returned from a two night break, we booked and paid extra for a exec room with a balcony but when we arrived there wasn't 't one available.
After much debate and calls to the third party we accepted with Adam the manager to stay in the room allocated until the following day when a balcony room would be available, by way of compensation we accepted the Bosco brunch and some drinks along with a glass of bubbly which was most welcome on our morning of departure, lovely hotel, lovely food and people will be staying again in the future and I will book direct although the staff have said they do some very good deals on eBay which maybe worth a look. Only a 2 minute walk to the rail station network, we were at Trafalger Square in about 35mins, loved our stay. Thanks team ESP Adam ,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen020667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.6 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
833 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
975 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosco

Property: Hotel Bosco
Address: 9 St. Marks Hill | Kingston-Surbiton, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bosco 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few metres from Surbiton Station, the Hotel Bosco has been designed to meet all the requirements of the modern business traveller. Bedrooms are contemporary in design, and some even have the luxury of a private terrace. With an emphasis on comfort, air-conditioned guestrooms, offer the finest Vi-Spring beds, soft duck down duvet and pillows, ensuring a perfect night's sleep, and luxurious toiletries. All rooms are individually air conditioned in Summer and heated in Winter. Guests enjoy a complimentary Bosco Continental Pantry Breakfast, parking, access to the local Health Club, high speed internet, 24hr check in, room service and large flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing