We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lprice614544

Never again

Review of Hotel Bosco
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jul 2021
Leisure break spoiled by lack of customer care indifference and the hotel facilities not available that was not mentioned before. I regularly stay in chain hotels half the price of this Bosco one and wish i had done so this time. it to me was awful
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shin Espelund, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear lprice614544,

Thank you for your valued review.

I am sorry to read your comments regarding your stay as it seems you did not receive our normally very high standard of customer care.

I can assure you that your observations have been brought to the attention of the General Manager.

I also hope you can understand that the Bar & Lounge has yet to re-open since the pandemic.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return once we resume the Bar&Grill services so you can see that what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.

Shin
Guest Relations

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Roofer with access to our room .
£105
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £105
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Hotel Bosco
£104
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £104
  • StayForLong
0.8 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Entrance Lobby
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £172
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    £172
0.0 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Hampton Suites
£135
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Priceline
    £150
1.0 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blood stains
£65
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £65
1.1 miles from Hotel Bosco
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Travelodge
    £59
1.1 miles from Hotel Bosco
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Front Image1
£65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £68
  • Agoda.com
    £65
1.2 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Algotels
    £75
1.2 miles from Hotel Bosco
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £152
  • Skyscanner.com
    £148
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Hotel Bosco
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Surbiton
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
231
174
81
49
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
231
174
81
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surbiton station continental breakfast boiled eggs third floor air con minutes walk away bosco lounge free parking small hotel lovely hotel comfy bed car park hampton court kingston mirror rugby twickenham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2021

Bosco is a cut above Premier Inn: nicer decor and lovely bathroom accessories but when I stayed staffing was at bare minimum and there wasn't much warmth in the welcome. Whilst the room was good, the bar was closed and the continental breakfast a bit underwhelming. I suspect that the hotel is just getting back up to speed after lockdowns so I would stay again expecting things to have perked up.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adarby849779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shin Espelund, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Good Morning,

Thank you for your valued feedback following your recent stay.

I am delighted that you found the allocated room and bathroom to be nicely decorated and lovely.

Since the pandemic we have yet to officially re-open the Bar & Lounge and your observations regarding the atmosphere as well as breakfast have been brought to the attention of the General Manager.

Looking forward to welcome you back so that you can see what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

A very disappointing stay. Cleanliness of room & lounge/dining area had a lot to be desired. Very dusty.
Disappointing & unimaginative breakfast
Milk provided in room was sour so unable to use tea/coffee making facilities

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4PatriciaW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shin Espelund, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear 4PatriciaW4,

Thank you for your valued review and for taking my call last week regarding the observations you have brought to our attention.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and we do hope you will take advantage of our offer discussed over the phone and visit us on a different occasion so that you can see what you experienced was very much an exception and not the norm.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We stayed at the hotel last year in March visiting the Volksworld Show, we had an amazing time and so we decided to book the same hotel for this year as well. In March due to Covid-19 we had to cancel, since everything else was cancelled our flight and the show as well.
The show was rescheduled for October so we had to rescheduled our booking to the hotel. After a lot of emails and telephone conversations we managed to tranfer our booking for October.
Mid September i sent an email to the hotel requesting a change again since the show was once again canceled and there were also announed a lot of restrictions in the UK making our stay more and more difficult. I received a plain answer saying that nothing can be done since the hotel is running as usual. I sent another email stating all of the difficulties we are facing and i received nothing, no asnwer nothing. So today i called them with the hope of changing our stay or maybe received an amount of our payment back and their answer was sorry its too late to do anything sorry!
I am very disapointed and angry! We are facing a pandemic they should be able to offer flexibilities, i am traveling from another country the restrictions are everywhere. The tests, the airport documentation requirements are a major problem.
We will hopefully revisiting UK in March 2021 but we will not choose this hotel again for our stay!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anni2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shin Espelund, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Anni2684,

Thank you for your valued review, which is greatly appreciated.

I am sorry to hear that on this occasion we were not able to offer another date change or free cancellation.
I hope you can understand that the reservations for October were booked on a non-refundable and non-amendable rate on the basis the hotel is operating as we had already offered a date change for the reservations in March 2020 (which were at the time cancelled outside of the cancellation policy).

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Main road location with 30 minutes free parking, you have the use of a car parks around a three minute walk away. Classy reception if a little dim. Polished wood abounds, a lift to all floors is available. At first, the room looks spacious and well appointed. However, when you sit and look, you spot how poorly its been thought out. There are no electric sockets near the mirror. There wasnt a shaver outlet in the bathroom nor was the lighting any good for applying makeup, the lamps need changing for a daylight colour.
The staff were friendly and helpful
Breakfast was a pre-packed affair apart from the toast (shared tongs and a manual toaster lever to press by ALL
Situated close to the bus network
finally, dont bang your head on the heavy cast lighting pendents
I a good cappuccino for breakfast

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank figsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shin Espelund, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2020

Dear figsbury,

Thank you for your valued review, which is greatly appreciated.

I am delighted to read that you found the location convenient and the Team Members friendly.
However I am sorry to learn that the allocated room did not meet with your expectations.

I would like to assure you that your observations have been brought to the attention of the General Manager.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

hotel close to the railway station
ideal for a few overnightsdue to the good price -quality
rooms are big and clean
employee is very kind and helpfull
nice breakfast in a clear lounge room with kind employee

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brunopeeters10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alison W, Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2020

Dear brunopeeters10,

Thank you for your valued review.

I am pleased that you found the allocated room clean, Team Members helpful and the breakfast nice.

Hoping you have the opportunity to return.

Shin
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews